We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A family vacation at a great family american owned motel!!!”
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Thomaston, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A family vacation at a great family american owned motel!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The Flamingo Motel was awesome. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was great to see Dana and her father who are the owners walking around checking on the motel and visiting with guest. It is worth the price of the room as opposed to paying more and getting less of a family atmosphere. Big condos big prices NO friendly faces. It was pleasure to stay at the Flamingo Motel and look forward to going back to see our friends. We love it and the location is great walking distance to good resturants and Pier Park. Clean beach and pool.

Room Tip: Cabana rooms are the best ! Right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tammybruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    164
    49
    35
    38
See reviews for
223
126
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2011

You get what you pay for! Its not a very expensive motel but if you are looking for a decent place to stay that is oceanfront this is the place! Great pool & view was awesome! All staff was very friendly and helpful! Only bad thing I can say is elevator in the tower is slow and hot. My family has stayed here numerous times.

Room Tip: Love the Cabana & Tower rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank linda00134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We knew going in that our trip would be during Spring Break so we were prepared for loud... However, I recommend others be fully aware that means you won't be able to use the pool and hot tub in the evening because hoards of drunk young adults will be using it and you wont want your young children exposed. We stayed in the Tower and had amazing views... On the 6th floor we were far away from the noise until the drunks started running down the breezeway in the middle of the night. The rooms are spacious and come equipped with kitchens and private balconies. The staff are wonderful and we will definitely be keeping this place on our list of places to stay when we run down to Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed on the Cabana level. Heater-a/c didn't work, water was dripping from the ceiling, the floor was always wet and not very clean, most of the outer lighting was not working, drunken neighbors were loud and grilled so close to the entryway of their room that the smoke alarm went off into the night. I would suggest if you choose to stay here the upper levels would be the way to go. Forfeit the desire to be right on the beach. It seemed the upper level and the courtyard were filled with friendly elderly residents. It appeared to be much cleaner, and one can easily reach the beach from there. The pools were always clean and when we informed the front desk about our "grilling" neighbors they quickly took care of it. However, when I entered the office a heated argument was taking place (between owners I believe) which went on for a few minutes. I was a bit surprised at the lack of professionalism. FYI: the laundry is open air and across the road. Overall a good staff though.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicgif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookwood, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Me and a group of my friends went and stayed at the Flamingo for Spring Break. We had read some bad reviews but it was cheap and we wasnt expecting much. When we got there we were pretty suprised actually. Besides the fact that the workers "or worker lol" wasnt very nice the room actually was pretty nice. It wasnt till the end of the trip that we found the review of brown water to be true ha. But either way our stay was pretty good. We got real aquainted with the security guard which ordered us out of the hot tub at about 12 every night, but he'll give you an extra 30 minutes if you beg ha. But overall it was a good stay and in a good location in the middle of everything. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skc4_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed here in late september, not expecting much at $49 a night. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable it was. There was plenty of room and a gorgeous view of the ocean. The staff were friendly and helpful too. The only downside was the parking, but most of the things we did were only walking distance away. We will be definitely be staying at the Flamingo on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindseyswanson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

It was very late when we arrived at the motel. We had driven over seven hours, and everyone was extremely tired. We got checked in with a very unfriendly and un acommodating 3rd shift man whom was very rude and had the personality of a stump. We got settled into our room probally around 12am. We pulled out the sofa bed and it totally smelled of urine! I went to the rude man at the front desk and explained to him the situation. He acted like he could care less. He did offer us another room which was on the next floor up. I explained to him that my two nephews had already gone to sleep, could we just wait until the morning to move our stuff. (we already had unpacked all of our stuff before we discovered the pissy matress in the sofa) He would not let us. Were they really gonna need that room that same night, even with a smelly sofa?! I had to wake my nephews up and we had to repack everything to move. The rest of our stay was not enjoyable at all. The staff at the front desk is absolutely horrible. Why do people get a job working with the public if they dont have social skills? The entire place was filthy our entire stay. The area around the pools always had beer cans and trash scattered about. I will not waste my money on this dump again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel7623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing