We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
LaGrange, Ga.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I had read some good reviews on the Flamingo and decided to give it a try.....RUN FOREST RUN. Chairs were stained, couch was stained, carpet left your feet dirty. The only cooking utensil was a large knife. Towels were hard and scratchy. And the NOISE!! We had neighbors sitting outside the doors til 3:00 in the morning and we could hear everything. They were laughing and drinking. The street noise was horrible too. Motorcycles, loud trucks. Both pools were cloudy and crowded by noon each day. Front Beach Road is not for a FAMILY vacation. I will stay on Thomas Drive from now on.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladybug62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    169
    52
    38
    39
See reviews for
236
128
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Powderly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

If the family wouldn't have been so tired from a 10 day trip to Disney then a 6 hour drive there, this would have been one of those look at & walk outs! The plus to this was a clean room, and great view. That is as far as I'd go. Upon checking in my 5 year old noticed some money on the floor, the ladt checking it in goes oh it must be (some womans name) funny thing was is that there were two guys standing infront of us. I handed her the money (had I not been so worn out & if I were thinking I would have told her to tell her to come find me & tell me how much it was she lost. Because we all now the lady put i t in her own pocket!!! The pool was cloudy when we were there. it too me just looked like it has survived a few hurricanes with the min. amount of repair done to it to pass code. If you like dark & quite forget it. You hear all the road noise, honking horns, drunks, you name it through your door that doesn't even seal all the way, yeah you can see daylight through the edges of the door. They even had dryer sheets stuck in the AC to make the room smell clean. No dryer, no clock, no soap, conditioner, lotion, oh yeah if you leave dirty dishes you'll be charged 25 dollars to clean up.....You can stay better & nicer for 149/night at other hotels and have what I listed above for free. And if you want ice that is a 1.75/bag too...I never have had to pay for ice from a motel!!!! No wifi either, do to an electrical storm????

Room Tip: Go somewhere ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PowderlyBreezeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
We look forward to improving and thank you for your feedback. We are family owned and operated for 32 years and many of our staff team members have been with us for 2 decades or more. Each room is provided with soap and as many towels as you need during your stay. Additional toiletries as well as hairdryers and irons are available upon request from the front office. The front office also offers free coffee and cappuccino. Being a beachfront property, we know you may need ice for your coolers, so we provide bagged ice at our cost for all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I have 4 children from 4 years old to 14 and we all stayed in a first floor tower room with queen beds and a pull out sofa. Check in was quick and easy and checkout was even easier. Room service came by every day to offer their services and was very friendly. The Flamingo was cheaper than most of the other big name hotels. So, we were able to enjoy alot of other activities that we would of otherwise had the money for. I loved the soft beds and the clean room. Planning another trip as we speak. A great place to stay on a family oriented side of the beach. Front beach is for families and Thomas drive is for the younger single crowd!

Room Tip: Beachside tower is best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crystalwue04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The Flamingo Motel was awesome. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was great to see Dana and her father who are the owners walking around checking on the motel and visiting with guest. It is worth the price of the room as opposed to paying more and getting less of a family atmosphere. Big condos big prices NO friendly faces. It was pleasure to stay at the Flamingo Motel and look forward to going back to see our friends. We love it and the location is great walking distance to good resturants and Pier Park. Clean beach and pool.

Room Tip: Cabana rooms are the best ! Right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tammybruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2011

You get what you pay for! Its not a very expensive motel but if you are looking for a decent place to stay that is oceanfront this is the place! Great pool & view was awesome! All staff was very friendly and helpful! Only bad thing I can say is elevator in the tower is slow and hot. My family has stayed here numerous times.

Room Tip: Love the Cabana & Tower rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank linda00134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We knew going in that our trip would be during Spring Break so we were prepared for loud... However, I recommend others be fully aware that means you won't be able to use the pool and hot tub in the evening because hoards of drunk young adults will be using it and you wont want your young children exposed. We stayed in the Tower and had amazing views... On the 6th floor we were far away from the noise until the drunks started running down the breezeway in the middle of the night. The rooms are spacious and come equipped with kitchens and private balconies. The staff are wonderful and we will definitely be keeping this place on our list of places to stay when we run down to Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed on the Cabana level. Heater-a/c didn't work, water was dripping from the ceiling, the floor was always wet and not very clean, most of the outer lighting was not working, drunken neighbors were loud and grilled so close to the entryway of their room that the smoke alarm went off into the night. I would suggest if you choose to stay here the upper levels would be the way to go. Forfeit the desire to be right on the beach. It seemed the upper level and the courtyard were filled with friendly elderly residents. It appeared to be much cleaner, and one can easily reach the beach from there. The pools were always clean and when we informed the front desk about our "grilling" neighbors they quickly took care of it. However, when I entered the office a heated argument was taking place (between owners I believe) which went on for a few minutes. I was a bit surprised at the lack of professionalism. FYI: the laundry is open air and across the road. Overall a good staff though.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicgif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
721 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
822 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Driftwood Lodge
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
340 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing