We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever!”
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The Flamingo Motel made my stay in PCB even better! It was clean, comfortable and the service was excellent. The staff was great and the pools and hot tub were amazing! I highly recommend it!! And the mini kitchen was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Moriah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Flamingo and day dreamed about bringing my friends and family back -- and to stay in my same room! Ocean views every morning, a comfortable bed and living room. The kitchen made it feel like a home away from home for the week. The owners are excellent people and have hired incredible staff. Daytime and night time walks to pier park for ice cream was awesome -- just a short walk and yet there weren't crazy crowds -- a great peaceful space in the midst of a popular week!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed at the Flamingo during my spring break trip in 2012, and I was very satisfied with my stay there. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly and always helpful, and the location was perfectly situated because it was near the beach, local hot spots and the major shopping areas. The Flamingo also had 2 pools (1 heated) and a hot tub with plenty of deck space for pool parties and gatherings, which is what my group did. And all of this came with an affordable price. Overall, my stay with the Flamingo was excellent, and I would stay there again next time I'm in Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed at the Flamingo between March 10-17 of 2012 and I can honestly say that I was very impressed with it. They had 2 pools (1 heated) and 1 hot tub. It was clean and the staff did everything they could to make sure that everyone had a good stay. They were friendly and very helpful. There were many other spring breakers there but the noise wasn't a big issue. It's a short walk from the hotel to Pier Park, a great little outdoor mall, and a ten minute walk the other way if you want to go to the seafood restaurant and bar called Sharky's. There isn't a large crowd on the beach closest to the hotel so you always can find a prime spot if you're going to sunbathe, swim, or just play on the beach. However, if a larger crowd is more your thing, take a short walk to either side of the beach and you'll find more of a party scene.

I'd advise this for families. The hotel offers a good family environment while letting you have a gorgeous room from your hotel balcony. It's a good place to unwind, relax, and enjoy the beautiful weather of Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hester W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The service was exceptional, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. I loved that there was a mini kitchen in the room, and that I could cook breakfast every morning! It is right on the beach, and they have 2 pools with a hot tub. This place is owned by excellent people.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed at the Flamingo during Spring Break 2012. It was perfect -- affordable, clean, well maintained. Everyone was so helpful & friendly -- owner, office staff, housekeeping. Their 2 pools & hot tub were wonderful, with very large pool decks where we caught breath-taking sunsets. I love the white sand beach. It was just 1/2 mile from Pier Park & all it's restaurants & shops, while others were in walking distance. Beach wasn't overly crowded, yet the largest crowds were a short walk away. I personally checked out nearly every hotel and Front Beach Road, and this was by far our best choice for a clean yet affordable motel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great rates; clean rooms. Kitchens are well equipped. Great and friendly staff. They really worked hard to make our stay great. I got to know the owner and staff--great people. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The tower rooms are more geared for families; the other section has more spring breakers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
146 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
123 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £33 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing