We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!”
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just took our 1st trip to the Flamingo, but it most definitely will not be our last!! Our room was clean, our view was amazing, the staff was super friendly and we could walk almost everywhere we needed to go! The beach in front of the property was not crowded, our kids had plenty of room to run and play, the pool was clean and most importantly the price is great!! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The rooms were adequate. We stayed in the tower which is right on the beach which is really nice. It wasn't a terrible hotel, but it wasn't the nicest I've stayed in either. The location is good since it is only a short distance to Pier Park. The hotel has decent swimming pools and a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our family of four stayed here for a week July 15th, 2013. We stayed in the Tower Rm 555 and loved it. It was clean, family friendly, right on the beach and the staff was wonderful. The Flamingo is close to everything. This was our first trip to PCB and we are already looking forward to coming back again next summer. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to PCB.

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms in the Tower. They have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed as a family group of 19 in several garden view rooms. Everyone agreed that it was a great place for our visit! There is so much to do in the immediate area. The beach is so close, and so beautiful! There is shopping and dining only a couple of blocks away at Pier Park, and casual dining right across the street at Shuckums! The rooms are well maintained and a very good value. We have made reservations there again for next June, but for TWO weeks this time:-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoosierGal1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just got home from PCB. Stayed here for the third year in a row. Great hotel for the price. Couldnt ask for a better time. Loved every minute of our stay. Weather wasn't the best but it was better then being at home. If I had to say anything that the hotel could do better would be get new couches. They are older are are starting to wear.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyweinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I agree with all the great reviews. Better than the crowded condos and big resorts. Quiet, friendly, clean and no sand in the room. We stayed in 455 in the tower with a balcony facing the beach. Nice kitchenette, and liked the 2 seperate areas. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shortie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our 2nd year to visit the Flamingo. This year was just as great as the 1st year. Yes, it is a older motel and No it's not a high rise. What you get here is personal attention. They know who you are when you come in the door because they are expecting you. The staff visits with you (and speaks English). The other guests visit with you, which is fun at night to sit out by the pool and talk to everyone. The rooms are clean and location is great. Plan on seeing you guys next year.

Room Tip: Personally I like the garden rooms. 1 of the pools is right outside the room and steps to beach are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
195 reviews
6.1 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £32 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing