We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE this place!”
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have stayed at the Flamingo Motel many times. We love the cabana rooms--feet from those beautiful white beaches and the gulf. The staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. The housekeeping staff is GREAT! Clean sheets and towels everyday. The cabanas have a fully equipped kitchen. If you need anything, they are a phone call away. The pool and the hot tub are clean, there is a wonderful deck for sunbathing, cooking out (grills and picnic tables are right there for your use), or just enjoying the evening breeze. I've stayed many places in PCB, from a pent house condo to the Old Dutch (what a dump that was!). I'm just a beach bum at heart, and the Flamingo is just perfect for me. The full moon was glorious when we were there! If you want a high rise condo--rent one. If you want to smell the salt air and walk on the beach at night, the Flamingo is the place.

Room Tip: Personally I love the cabana rooms, but the garden view rooms are very nice, too. The rooms are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthieB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    164
    49
    35
    38
See reviews for
223
126
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just took our 1st trip to the Flamingo, but it most definitely will not be our last!! Our room was clean, our view was amazing, the staff was super friendly and we could walk almost everywhere we needed to go! The beach in front of the property was not crowded, our kids had plenty of room to run and play, the pool was clean and most importantly the price is great!! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The rooms were adequate. We stayed in the tower which is right on the beach which is really nice. It wasn't a terrible hotel, but it wasn't the nicest I've stayed in either. The location is good since it is only a short distance to Pier Park. The hotel has decent swimming pools and a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our family of four stayed here for a week July 15th, 2013. We stayed in the Tower Rm 555 and loved it. It was clean, family friendly, right on the beach and the staff was wonderful. The Flamingo is close to everything. This was our first trip to PCB and we are already looking forward to coming back again next summer. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to PCB.

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms in the Tower. They have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Indianapolis Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed as a family group of 19 in several garden view rooms. Everyone agreed that it was a great place for our visit! There is so much to do in the immediate area. The beach is so close, and so beautiful! There is shopping and dining only a couple of blocks away at Pier Park, and casual dining right across the street at Shuckums! The rooms are well maintained and a very good value. We have made reservations there again for next June, but for TWO weeks this time:-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosierGal1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just got home from PCB. Stayed here for the third year in a row. Great hotel for the price. Couldnt ask for a better time. Loved every minute of our stay. Weather wasn't the best but it was better then being at home. If I had to say anything that the hotel could do better would be get new couches. They are older are are starting to wear.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyweinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I agree with all the great reviews. Better than the crowded condos and big resorts. Quiet, friendly, clean and no sand in the room. We stayed in 455 in the tower with a balcony facing the beach. Nice kitchenette, and liked the 2 seperate areas. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing