We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best offseason deal on the beach”
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

These cold winter temperatures in Eastern Tennessee have really gotten to me so I decided to partake in the Florida "snowbird" tradition in hopes of some relief. I arrived from my flight early in the afternoon and needed a place to stay so I called this motel to check the vacancy. The lady who answered the phone was very kind and was more than willing to help give me the best deal possible. Best of all, I was able to do a walk-in and she proceeded to go over the room options with me. For $59 a night, I was able to get a two room in the tower with a PRIVATE balcony overlooking the beach. How could anyone refuse?? Upon unlocking the door, I was astonished at how clean everything was! Dishes and silverware were spotless, beds were very tidy with clean sheets and comfortable Simmons mattresses, windows were clean and the bathroom was immaculate. There was a fresh scent in the room as well. Housekeeping throws no quarter to make sure the guests are given the cleanest rooms possible. What really sold me was the fact that this was a family owned motel and has been that way for the past 32 years! Support the locals. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Best value on the offseason with a heated pool and hottub. 5min walk to peir park. great rooms an clean.easy check in freindly front desk and staff. Nice garden view rooms and gulf view.We plan on being back befor springbreak!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I made a last minute decision to travel and was able to stay in the tower, since I like being up high to overlook the ocean. Some tacky furnishings and you can see how the extreme weather conditions have ravaged the building, but the rooms are spotlessly clean. I can't remember the last time I used a stove with coils that had foil covering the burner drip bowls. No dishwasher and no toaster in the kitchen, and think I was the first person to use the coffee maker. One old tube TV and one flat screen TV, and it was a blast from the past to fill plastic ice cube trays with water from the kitchen faucet, but that's part of the charm I like when choosing to stay at mom-and-pop run properties.

Parking is tight, you get a parking hang tag and if spots in front of the building are full, you must park across the street. The front desk closes at 11pm but a security guard is on duty after that. Everyone I spoke with in the office was very pleasant and helpful. No hang tag or magnet to put outside my room door to say if housekeeping service was needed, so the service person knocked on the door to ask. The bed was so-so comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was extra strong. It was nice to witness a wedding in the sand from my balcony complete with guitar music and the father-of-the-bride walking his daughter from the adjacent complex. Many people used the heated pool and hot tub and the sand was great to walk in next to the beautiful ocean. I had a great, relaxing stay and would return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We have 4 kids and have been going to The Flamingo for the past 3 years won't stay anywhere else. Love all the staff, very clean, great prices, close to everything, big rooms, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adria914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have stayed at the Flamingo twice now on my frequent trips to Panama City Beach and I love this place. Clean and quiet with friendly hotel staff. It's the only place I stay in PCB.
We stayed in the penthouse this most recent trip--two bedrooms, two baths, big kitchen, dining room and living room. Private balcony with a good view. Cable/WiFi.
I would have stayed forever if I could--so relaxing and peaceful. Heaven.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

This is our favorite hotel on the beach. Family owned and operated we always meet many returning guest. The garden area is only 2 floors with rooms for 2 or 6.You are just steps to the sand and water or can just hang on the sunning deck,pool,grills and covered picnic area.Walk a few short steps to the tower that all rooms sleep 6 and you will find another pool, hot tub, sunning deck and once again steps to the sand and water fun.The garden could use some updates to their rooms, and 2nd bedroom TV's can only be found in tower which is odd.Internet was awful this trip but we did not have a problem in years past. We have been staying here 16 years. I miss not having a Tiki bar but thats about it.we were not fond of condos with 4 kids, this was the perfect remedy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hadn't booked and arrived fairly late. Friendly staff, free coffee and parking right outside (or across the road). Our room was big, clean and had a fridge which was super handy. If you're used to big hotels then this probably isn't for you but the location was perfect right on the beach and had 2 pools. We were able to walk about 10 mins to a retail park with loads of restaurants and shops and a liquor store right opposite. What more do you want!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenwoir76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
741 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
125 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £33 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing