We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel on the Beach”
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in the tower on the 6th floor, the view was great and the room was very clean, housekeeping did an excellent job, we could walk to Pier park, maybe a 10 minute walk. There are alot of restaraunts nearby. The beach area was very nice, They have 2 pools outside, We only used the one by the tower, it could get a little busy at times. Had a kitchenette in our room which was great to fix breakfast and had a coffee maker, didn't have a hair dryer though. Only downside is having to park across the very busy road, we didn't have much trouble walking across most of the time, people usually would stop and let you cross, i would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 6th floor away from the elevator, great view and very good housekeeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gram1Pennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great location to walk to major restaurants. Love garden area and right on beach. Beds are clean and comforters are changed between each guest. Very friendly and helpful staff. Can get a little noisy at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beach_Gal1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We just returned from a beautiful week at the Flamingo. Love that it is still family owned!! Staff was awesome, room was clean and had everything we needed including a beautiful view from 256. Price is right and locale is perfect will surely be back soon!!! Thanks Flamingo!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for several nights and never saw housekeeping clean the comforters of any rooms. They never made the beds up – just replaced the towels. The water temperature in the shower (no tub) was difficult to control, at one time we had very hot water coming out of the cold water only faucet (my only guess is that they were working on the pipes and screwed up. The floors were constantly damp from water leaks and or condensation. If you like cigarette smell this will be your place as the smell permeates the entire property. It was hard to carry suitcases around the “garden” as it was partially blocked by people smoking outside their rooms and because they were very narrow. Parking spaces were bare minimum in size and mostly across a busy street. I think the owners are waiting for the next hurricane insurance payoff to upgrade the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

drove down to the Florida panhandle last minute on memorial weekend/no reservation/got there Sunday at noon and started looking at various places that advertised a vacancy. we looked at 5 different places with rates from $900 to $1800 for 6 days. this place stood out because it was so clean. one elevator was a worry with 7 floors but it was a non issue. full kitchen with a view of the gulf. didn't realize that there were two pools until the second day. there were family's there and the kids were well behaved. always room in the pool for a dip. just two blocks to pier park. our goal was to never eat at the same restaurants twice and we broke that rule once(all American diner)all in all a nice quick getaway, but to go without a reservation is not for the faint hearted!

Room Tip: avoid the "underground rooms" they are under the pool and have no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyedyecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our overall experience at your property was great!! Friendly staff and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again. One of the last quaint family motels in Panama City Beach!! The view from the room was awesome. Beachfront!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curtis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our second stay and we really enjoyed. Older, but clean, convenient, and affordable. Just a quick trip down the stairs, past the pool, and your on the sand. Walking distance to many great food places and Pier Park. While their, we went ahead and booked an October trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
146 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
123 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £33 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing