We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Reasonable”
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Flamingo is a great place to stay when on a budget. It is reasonable, clean, comfortable and offers a great view and has easy access to the beach. There are A/C units in the bedroom area (entrance into the room) and the living/dining area (door to balcony). Our room (2 queen bed, plus sleeper sofa) would easily sleep six people, but might be a bit tight with that many. The kitchen is the size of an efficiency apartment; big enough to fix breakfast and lunch, but might be a challenge to fix dinner as there isn't much counter space. They have a coffee maker, dishes, glasses, and silverware for 4 to 6. There are cooking utensil, but not a lot of pots and pans. There is no toaster.

There are two TVs with cable; 32" flat screen in the bedroom and a 19" standard in the living room. There was no DVD player, but did have hook ups for one. There is WiFi, but it's sketchy at best & on the balcony it's almost non-existent.

We definitely would stay her again. The only complaint we had, other than the WiFi was the humidity. I'm not sure if it was just our room, the change in weather, or what, but when we first got there the A/C had been left on super cold and everything in the room was damp (literally floor to ceiling). We stayed three days and it never did completely dry out. We mentioned it to the front office and they seemed surprised. So, obviously no one else had that problem. Leaving the bathroom exhaust running the whole time did help a bit, but when we packed to leave even the clothes we had handing on hangers were damp.

At any rate, give it a try. I don't think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: They do have rooms across the street at a lesser price, so be sure you get the one your want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ecm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

My family came for a cheap vacation. $119 a night. The room was very clean. They have a system of where you open your window curtains in the morning to show you are ready for room cleaning. Once the curtains were open, the room was properly cleaned within an hour. The location is great. Within walking distance to the new shopping area, Pier Park. We parked our car and didn't drive the whole 3 days there. Shuckums Oyster Pub & Seafood Grill is almost directly across the street (local favorite). Pictures don't lie and I attached 9 pictues.

Room Tip: They're all good. Plenty to choose from. Get the Cabana Rooms right at beach level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room was exactly what we needed for our family...the fact that we could stay on the beach for a little over $100 was good...it was relaxing..the only negative was the gentlemen who checked us in....he either was having a bad day or is just generally a not too pleasant person...he did his job fine but just not all that cordial...they did have an ice machine to buy bagged ice which was convenient....the elevator really did need a little TLC but the pools were nice and there were plenty of chairs..hot tub was good...the other pool was very tropical...we were on the 4th floor so the view was great...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamrr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was my 5th or 6th stay at Flamingo. This year my friend and I got the room with 2 bedrooms. At first I was concerned my bedroom did not have air conditioning, only a box fan. But when out of the room I left the door open and it stayed plenty cool back there.
Everything was perfect as it is every year. We were 2 adults and a child. We always had plenty of towels.

Room Tip: I like the garden view rooms. Close to one of the pools and easy beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Clean, pretty quiet, comfortable rooms. Only one elevator in the tower so try to stay on the lower floors. Amazing view of beach, ocean, sunsets and sunrises. Great restaurants near by. Definitely check out Shuckums and Diegos both across the street. Shuckums despite being a bar has a great dancing and party area that is family friendly early in the evening. They let the kids sing Karaoke. Diegos has amazing mexican food.

Room Tip: avoid upper floors in tower as there is only one elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Our second year staying here and we ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!! :-) very clean and love the view and convenience to the beach. Only one minor thing, the hot tub faded two of my bathing suits badly, I'd recommend not so much chemicals:-(

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sweeteyes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in the "Tower" at the Flamingo in PCB July 12-19th and it was perfect. It is not a high-rise with marble countertops or beach-service, but the staff and workers are super friendly, the place is clean, and the price was good. I suggest stayng in the tower and not across the street, or in the "Garden" rooms, in the tower you have your own small balcony that is private unlike the other areas. Shuckums and Gulf World is pretty much across the street, and you can walk to Pier Park in 10 minutes or less, just a few condos down the street. I will definately stay again in the future, especially for the price. It is a great place to stay if you do not plan to spend a lot of time in the room, or need a lot of space in the room. Daily maid service replaces the bath towels and gets your trash :-).

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor in the tower, good view of the pool and beach, and the stairs ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Emarc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
737 reviews
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
371 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £33 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing