We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bike Week Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beachside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beachside Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
OZARK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bike Week Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a Thursday and Friday night during Bike Week. This was great for us since it is in a quieter area five miles west of Hwy 79. All of the rooms face the gulf, and we enjoyed our stay. This is a no frills place that seems to be very CLEAN, which is really important to me. We had a room with one queen bed in the main area and a separate queen bedroom. We were on the second floor that is actually at street level on the road side. The gulf side had a balcony, which was very nice. The beds are very comfortable and have plenty of pillows. The shower was small, but adequate. Our room did not have a tub. Having a towel bar hanging in the bathroom instead of an ironing board would have been nice. The only other minor problem for me was not having a mirror near any electrical outlet which made it difficult to style my hair. The price was good, and we would probably stay here again. We had a trailer, and they did have property across the street where we could park it. The staff was very nice and allowed us to check in early. The other good thing is that no pets are allowed.

Room Tip: Older folks like us may like the rooms on the second floor that are actually at parking lot level fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyGirl551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share some thoughts about your recent stay. Thunder Beach is always a great time, and I'm glad you stayed with us while you were here. Sorry about the damp weather -- we're working on that for the Fall run. Again, thank you so much for staying and sharing -- hopefully we'll see you again in the Fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    191
    55
    28
    16
See reviews for
195
172
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
309 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The rooms were quite spacious and the view of the gulf spectacular. The price was very good but other than that, nothing really spectacular. I will say that I can see this being a very good spot for a family to stay as the rooms were very large with a kitchen area and a laundry facility on the premises. Parking was a little tough and I think which ever staff member or the owner, (whomever the person obviously affiliated with the hotel driving the silver Benz) needs to stop using the handicap spot for their personal parking spot. While I personally am not handicapped, I have friends who are and this just aggravated me to no end. Not to mention that it's illegal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. You mentioned that the parking was a bit tough. We are like most of the hotels on the beach, we have limited parking on the Gulf side and use an overflow lot across the street. I have also reminded the staff that the handicap spaces are not for them, but our guests. I believe that one of our team members had been in a car accident and was parking there to shorten their walk to and from their office. Again, I am sorry that I didn't catch this and ask them to relocate.

Again, thank you for providing your feedback and I hope you'll be returning in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I simply loved this resort they had a pool side bar and it had a pool table and darts boards...our room was in the back of the resort which was lovely because it was right off the beach and we had an patio that we could sit out on and watch the sun go down...the room had all the amenities we needed a full fridg and a stove...although the room smelled like beach water but that was to be expected considering we were by the beach...just bought a candle to eliminate the odor...but all in all I would recommend this resort to family and friends and we will be staying here again..

Room Tip: ask for the room in the back it is right off the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowlove0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I wanted to thank you for getting away at our resort! I'm so glad you had a great time. I'm also happy to read that you had a chance to try out our new poolside bar -- The Reef. it's a great place to grab a drink, play some pool or darts and since it's inside, a great place to escape those beach showers that seem to blow up now and again. Again, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Water was beautiful on the west end. Much nicer than right in the middle of everything. That's what made it quiet too. Rooms were nice, beds were great. All rooms beachfront! Hotel is a few miles away from all the shopping and restaurants but the hotel made it just fine!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks so much for staying and then taking the time to share some feedback. The water has been especially pretty as of late. Sometimes, it's so blue green it almost hurts. And yes, while we might not be right in the middle of the action and crazy that is "the strip" -- we are in the middle of a quiet, relaxing, beach that offers a chance to get away but still close enough to get to the strip in short order if you'd like. Again, thanks so much and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We'll be looking to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family loved staying at Beachside. The rooms were clean and loved drinking my coffee on the balcony, which is beachfront. Saw several dolphins and the view was outstanding. Tim and Will at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay the best. From the quick check-in to the advice of restaurants, activities, and events happening in the area. Also, they gave GREAT advice of where to park for the events. I've never gotten that treatment from other hotels. I would recommend staying at Beachside and we plan to go back later this summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Ii wanted to thank you sharing your thoughts and comments. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I'll make sure to pass on your kind remarks to Tim and Will as well. They are truly great. Again, thanks for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again later this summer -- we'll make sure we have the coffee and the fantastic views waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

It was nice and clean. I liked how the beds were separate and in a room to itself. I also liked the kitchenette part with microwave and refrigerator. I also liked the view from balcony. We would stay at The Beachside Resort again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post some feed back about your recent stay. I'm so pleased to read that you really liked your time here. I'm also glad to read that we might be seeing you again. Thanks again for posting and we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff accommodating gorgeous view recommend room 702 complete with kitchen and private balcony beds are comfortable dolphin stingrays sightings right from your balcony. Who could ask for more love it

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimnnancyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
I'm so glad you loved your stay. I never grow tired of the awesome view myself. Again, thank you so much for the kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
6.5 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
4.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
9.9 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Property: The Beachside Resort
Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located on the quiet western end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel
The Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing