We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!”
Review of Beachside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachside Resort
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed with our 2 daughters from 6/14/14 to 6/17/14. We had a wonderful stay!!!! Room was spacious and clean and a great view of the pool and beach. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great and it is away from all the congestion assoctiated with Panama City. I loved the on sight washer/dryers!!! Will definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Carla -
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. I'm happy to read that you all had a wonderful time. We can't wait to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Great family resort! We came with three kids ( ages 12,10, and 1). The location was nice because it was away from the crowds. With three kids it was nice to be away from crowds. The pool was never overly crowded, we were able to get a table for lunch each day. The pool was a nice size and very clean. The kiddie pool was great for our toddler. We liked the size of the rooms because we were able to fit our toddler's playpen for bed time comfortably. The noise at night was minimal, beds were very comfortable and it was very convenient to the pool and beach. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and professional. We also enjoyed the new reef bar by the pool! And they even have virgin drinks for the kids. We will definitely stay here again! Great vacation spot!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Jana --
I wanted to thank you for posting some feedback about your recent stay. I'm so glad you and your family had a great stay. I'm also glad to read that you got a chance to try out our new Reef Poolside Bar. It's a great spot to grab a cool beverage whether you just want a slushy or something a bit more grown up. Again, thank you so much for sharing and we can't wait to see you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I along with my grandaughter and niece stayed her for $ days! Had a great time loved the staff clean rooms clean outdoor pools right on the beach! Only down size but was a plus too us it is not with in walking distance tp alot of area resturants ect. Be we didnt mind that we injoy the quitness of the room.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 510 love it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. I'm so glad you had a great time. We can't wait to see you again, 510 will be waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed there over Memorial Day '14. We arrived early and they let us into the room when we arrived. While this is an older hotel, the rooms have been updated and are very nice. The room was very large and besides the King Size bed, we had a chair, desk, dresser, and small kitchen area that included a refrigerator, sink and microwave. It overlooked the gulf and had a great balcony. We will definitely go back !! As others have said, the elevators are not the greatest, but that certainly did not detract from a great stay.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the rooms in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeachbumRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I wanted to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. I'm so glad you had a great time. Memorial Day was wonderful this year, the weather and the the water were both great. I'm so glad you had a chance to enjoy it. Again, thanks so much for posting your feedback and we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I came hereto meet some of my family for a long weekend. They trusted me to make reservations and, because prices in the area skyrocketed for the holiday weekend, this sas all we could afford. At first I was very disappointed in the room, because of the very awkward bedroom arrangement. How the heck do you choose who gets the window view? Turns out the window view wasnt so great, due to partiers in the spa at all hours of the night. The other very unworkable thing in the room was the shower. There was no tub, only a stand up stall shower - - and a tiny one at that! I literally had to open the curtain and stick my leg out of the shower to wash my feet, and I couldn't lift my arms at all. There was only one chair, not even the desk had a chair! Other than that, it was good enough for a beach stay. It was nice to have the full fridge and microwave and the location for us was ideal, near camp Helen and away from the busy areas. The pool is decent and the beach was clean. The chair rental guy was really annoying, if you sat too close to his chairs he would keep trying to convince you to rent from him at $40 for a day!! No thanks!! The breakfast place across the street was amazing. I wouldn't stay here again for the price I paid but I'm pretty sure it was at least double the normal rate because of the holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank myfloridalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your holiday weekend stay. First, guest feedback is one of the best tools we have and seeing the hotel through the eyes of our guests. Again, thank you.

I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your room. The hotel was totally remodeled last year, but one of the items we were unable to change was the layout of the some of the rooms. You mentioned the 2 Room 2 Queen room. Much of the building is poured concrete and adjusting the layout of the rooms was not possible. This also made changing the bathrooms very problematic.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Booked room for a one night stay for me and my husband. Hotel was a bit run down but the rooms were very nice. The main issue we had was the elevator, needs some work for sure. Very friendly staff, easy check in and out. Rates were reasonable and the hotel was on the quite end of the beach.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our resort. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We;ve contacted our elevator repair vendor to insure that everything is working as intended. Again, thank you for staying and providing some feedback. We hope to see you again, very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked this hotel to celebrate my 9 year anniversary with my husband. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. The best part about this hotel is that it is off the beaten path and that most of the rooms have a balcony that overlooks the gulf. the only downside to this resort was the elevator. It definitely needed some TLC and my hubby and I joked about whether we would make it to our room. After the first trip, we decided to take the stairs and were satsfied. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supermom449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for leaving some feedback about your recent stay. I so glad that you had a great time. I have spoken with our maintenance department, they assure me that the elevator vendor is on the way to insure that that everything is tip top with our people mover. Again, thank you so much for staying and congrats on your anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
195 reviews
16.2 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
6.4 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
743 reviews
6.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £46 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort is a classic beachfront hotel on the quiet end of Panama City Beach, Fla., boasting 147 recently renovated rooms, a seasonally heated beachfront swimming pool and hot tub, free Wi-Fi, guest laundry, seasonal beach service and a popular poolside bar, The Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing