We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”
Review of Dick's Last Resort

Dick's Last Resort
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pier Park Dr
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

First time to this restaurant. Not really my type of place. Did not like the way staff interact with diners. Food was only so so. Wife and I had the seafood buckets. Most of what was in bucket was boiled potatoes and corn. Very little meat- a few shrimp, small amount of crab, about 5 mussels, and only 2 or 3 small slices / rounds of sausage. For the price- not worth it. Do not plan to revisit this restaurant if I return to area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nuprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Dicks is always a fun place to go. The last time we were here the food was so so. This time the food was amazing. We ordered Salmon, Crab Legs, Fish Tacos and BBQ Ribs. Everything was fresh and tasted great. The only thing that was a little disappointing was they didn’t have any lemons stating that there was a shortage of lemons and restaurants were buying them. That was odd because the other restaurants we had been too never said anything and had lemons. It’s a small thing but still disappointing when you love to eat your seafood with lemon. As always we all had fun and laughed at the hats we got stuck with. We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cathyd262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We went to Dick's Last Resort in the Pier Park. I am very familiar with Dick's restaurants. There was a hostess outside the restaurant. She said you have 2 choices. One you can sit at a table and others will sit with you or you can sit at the bar. We decided to sit a table. There was only one other party there taking up a whole table with the rest empty. She went to go seat us and the sun was beaming through the windows. I asked if she can seat us not in the sun. She said here you go, otherwise you can sit in the bar. She basically set the tone wrong for us seating us in the sun. Prices seemed very overpriced as well. We ended up leaving the restaurant and not staying. Lost a customer.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank princess8898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb W, General Manager at Dick's Last Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

My name Eddie and I am the General Manager. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. That is a horrible way to start your visit. Please contact me at 850-588-0631 and give us an opportunity to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We had lunch there it was great, with generous portions. The service was outstanding. It’s a very clean restaurant and a great atmosphere. I highly recommend it as a place to eat!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rdeanw03255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Food was excellent, Service was ...okay. Process spike at dinner, so I recommend getting here before the dinner hours.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThomUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dick's Last Resort also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dick's Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing