We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuban Food”
Review of Crazy Alligator Cuba Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crazy Alligator Cuba Restaurant
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Bay City, Mich
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cuban Food”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I ate at this restaurant last year as well as this year. The pressed cuban sandwich is to die for. This restauran is owned and operated by an actual Cuban Lady and her family.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worst margarita ever”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Me and my wife went here cause they advertised margaritas. Well they were horrible. And we didn't pay. Poor service as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazdamadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“There is a reason why it is empty”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Food was horrible and took forever to come out. The oysters weren't bad, and one of the managers was very funny. We had a crab meal, but it was imitation crab

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nicest People! Excellent Food!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had a great time! The food was great, drinks were good and the people were some of the nicest people in the world!! If you're ever in Panama City, be sure to try this place!! It was awesome!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sclark521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh food with good service”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

A very diverse menu, salad was surprisingly fresh, food cooked to order, service was attentive. If you are looking for a place to dine with atmosphere and nice decor, this is not for you.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy Alligator Cuba Restaurant also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing