We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
56
69
65
43
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
69
65
43
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roompalm groveolder placebeautiful beachajcelestepierflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Nononono notnot coming coming back going down down down used to be very clean no towel no tissue furniture reaped good location someone was having sex in jacuzzi nasty nasty disrespect sheets had spots on them don't ask what.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notcomingbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Reef. Perhaps you stayed at a different property as we do not have a hot tub at the property. Regardless, If you were our guest and unhappy we would love to discuss it further. Please contact the hotel directly to discuss your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. It's clean, right on the beach, has it's own beach access that someone from the hotel is either working at all times or you have to use your room key to access. It's right next door to Sharky's so your kids under 13yrs old can eat there free off the kids menu. They have a kids zone at the hotel & offer lots of activities for kids to participate in. They have movies outside by the pool at night which is pretty cool. They might wanna try to obtain some newer movies, they were showing Cars & Happy Feet, stuff that's been out for a while. It looks like it's been updated sometime not too long ago but they might wanna consider doing more updates from things like the AC units leaking onto the patios or leaks that are coming through the ceiling tiles. It smelled clean & looked clean. They should also put some extra blankets in the rooms. They've opted to not use comforters or spreads which doesn't bother me, but you have to ask the front desk for blankets, they might wanna consider putting those in the rooms. It was a nice place to stay for our family though. We would go back again. They also manage/own multiple properties in that direct area so if they have no vacancies, they can check their other properties for vacancies. It's also further west up Front Beach Road away from all of the partying that tends to go on further down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. I will share them with the staff and fellow managers so we can continue to improve our level of service and satisfaction at the Reef!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room with kitchenette was clean and everything was functional. The whole complex including the rooms could certainly use some upgrading and renovation, but for the price and beautiful beach views, it's not bad at all. All rooms have a beach view balcony. As far as service, housekeeping did not fully clean and stock rooms each day, but any requests were promptly answered. Biggest downfall: NO WIFI IN THE ROOMS, only in the lobby. For this reason alone, we probably will look someplace else on our next trip. Another tip: prices vary widely....don't take the first price that comes along. We got ours for around $100/night, which made it worth. I wouldn't pay much more than that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AprilAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I usually don't complain but these people earned every word. This hotel was overpriced and nasty. The floors were nasty and the beds only had sheets. The balcony upon arrival was ful of cigarette butts and beer cans, meaning no one cleaned prior to our arrival. They did not provide washcloths and boldly stated "we don't have none" when we asked. They freely gave my daughter a key to our room without checking for ID. That is a safety threat for any family. I would not spend a penny in this place, ever again. NASTY!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanda16619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First off the website is very misleading. My new wife and I stayed here for six days for our honeymoon, we would have left after day one if they let us cancel the rest of our stay and refund our money. But since they wouldn't we had to continue to stay in this nightmare of a hotel. We found our room through BookIt.com and we immediately reserved it because the description and pictures with the price were absolutely amazing. Our naivety showed though when we arrived at the hotel and checked in. We had booked a room on the fourth floor but when we arrived they told us our room wasn't even ready yet. They tried to put us in a room on the first floor but we both wanted a beach view so we needed to be higher. After about half an hour we finally got a room on the fourth floor. Now keep in mind when we booked the room it had said FULL KITCHEN, so we had planned grocery shopping for our stay to cut down on eating out costs.. When we opened the door to our room the first thing we noticed was the fact that the door required a bit of force to open. Whatever, I can live with that, I'm not weak. But when we entered the room a wave of heat hit us, WOW. And then everything came into picture, No FULL KITCHEN, TINY bathroom, door to the balcony would barely close and wouldn't lock half the time. The beds were the most uncomfortable things I have ever slept on. Imagine climbing a mountain, finding a giant slab of rock and sleeping on it. It was miserable. So yeah, no full kitchen, the thing that got me was the fact that the first floor rooms had full kitchens, stoves, toasters, the whole nine yards. And we are paying the same price as them with less amenities. Ridiculous. Now for the next part, this is by far the worst part about this hotel.
When checking in they give you a parking pass for the Reef parking lot. The Reef's parking lot has spaces reserved for Reef guests only. Here's the thing, that Sharky's bar and grill next door OWNS The Reef's parking area, and Sharky's patrons parked at the Reef's lot. This is a recipe for disaster and I experienced it firsthand. I must have spent a total of 6 hours driving around that lot trying to park, and the thing is The Reef can't do anything about the parking situation since Sharky's owns their lot. HAHAHAHAHA! Perfect. So additional parking for both places is a block or two down the road, which means you have to walk a bit, dodge traffic, and hopefully don't have your car smashed into by some IDIOT college kids getting drunk and partying in the lot. And half the time the additional parking lot is full anyways. Good luck.
Did I mention the bathtub overflowed while you showered? Yeah, drain doesn't work. And the service their is horrible. Ask for new towels and what do they do? Not a thing. AVOID THIS PLACE. Pay the extra $50-$100 a night for a nicer place down the road. Save yourself from this place.

Room Tip: Any room here is terrible. Avoid this place at all costs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews