We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice course to challenge your skills.”

Meadows Course at Bay Point Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Meadows Course at Bay Point is a classic old Florida layout, the kind of golf course members and public guests enjoy playing day after day and visitors return to year after year. The Willard Byrd design weaves through the mature oaks and pines of the Bay Point Resort community with numerous strategically placed bunkers and water features. Playing just over 6,900 yards from the championship tees, and just over 5,100 from the forward tees, it has the length to test the best player while providing more forgiving options for less experienced players. Located just off Thomas Drive and minutes from the pristine beaches of Panama City Beach, The Bay Point Meadows Course is a can't miss for your golfing pleasure.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice course to challenge your skills.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I really like this course although it's not called the Marriott anymore it's now the Wyndam. It's a simple layout but very challenging.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fearlessphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well maintained course”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Had a great time playing this course. Very well maintained and a little tight for us duffers but an awesome place to play!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Meadows GC is a good track and good value”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

One of the original courses found in Panama City beach area it was found to be in great condition and challenging enough for all levels of golfers. The staff at the course make you feel welcome and despite that it is the second course found within the Marriott properties it holds its own against the newer Golden Bear version. The greens were in excellent shape for this time of year and teh cost was reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dveinotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Golf at affordable prices!”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Not too expensive, especially for this area! Course was in good condition for this time of year. Good service when checking in

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoachC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, GA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Enjoyable golf course”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We played here two days in a row. I am not a very good golfer, but my husband golfs well. We both enjoyed the course. It is well maintained. The only complaint I heard about the course was about the difficulty of the greens. Both my hubby and the gentleman and his wife we played with thought the pin placements were wicked. I had to agree, but still had fun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank flom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meadows Course at Bay Point Golf Club also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Meadows Course at Bay Point Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing