We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'NASTY"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachbreak By The Sea
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
“'NASTY"”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I was told it was spring break,but it was also our spring break... Carpet in rooms very nasty, urine smell. Had to pry balcony door open. Adult happenings in the pool (female>female) makng out in the hot tub.. Female > male the same in the pool with children.. Tile loose at the entrance to pool showing mildew and green slime..Yes, I'm spoiled to 5 stars. I thought it should'nt be that bad.. Staff @ front desk were uncaring @ what was going, could smell pot all thru out the place...No elevator for 4 floors...Again, I have never stayed in such a "NASTY" place... The halls and stairways were deplorable.... Was told their was a lady on 4th floor with 2 young girls being rented out??????????? they were many unhappy patrons their due what was going on in front of children. with no concern from staff!! Basically would not have been their if i could have found something closer to peir park....Maybe in t he winter but not SPRINGBREAK staff seemend to cater to the crazyness, not familys. Health dept needs to be involed about he smoking and the goingons in front of children.
The only thing was a beautiful view of the ocean!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: do not stay their familys deserve better, did not know they were a fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    121
    86
    56
    73
See reviews for
161
117
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This cute little 4 story property sits ajacent to highrise hotels up and down the shore. I loved my stay here and cannot wait to return again. I cant afford to pay triple what my room here cost so that allowed me to overlook some of the flaws.

Perks - Great pool & hottub, Ocean front view rooms for only a small charge more than the standard room, Discount at the Barefoot Beach Club next door on drinks & food

Downsides - No elevator, so if you are beach front and 1st floor you will be hauling your bags down 4 flights of stairs. No wifi in your room, only available in the lobby/office area

Room Tip: Upgrade to a beachfront room!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank OhThePlacesYouWillGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Georgia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Water stains on ceiling. Room was clean just showing its age. Great location. Staff was great. PCB free shuttle to Pier Park until 1AM. Will check it out again after update is complete Dec. price was $59 a night hard to beat. Breakfast starts to late.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Nice little place on the beach. The view is awesome! Walking distance to restaurants and stores. Our room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen and would be easy to prepare meals in. Bathroom was in good working order. Pool was heated so even though it was November, I saw lots of people enjoying the pool and spa. They have bbq grills on the pool deck and a nice little playground for small kids. The little restaurant next door ( I think it's part of the property) was very good and had very reasonable prices. The hotel has continental breakfast but we chose to eat at the diner across the street. The only downfall, and it's not a big one, is that the beds were a little on the small side. Would I stay there again? Sure would!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdaddyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed Nov 4th-6th with a room facing the beach. Location was fantastic, pool was heated, hotel wasn't crowded, very reasonable price- couldn't ask for more. Our room had 2 beds, microwave, fridge, small table and balcony. Staff was friendly. Could it be cleaner? Sure but I've paid MUCH more for other hotels and they were dirtier than this. Continental breakfast consisted of: bagels, cream cheese, jam, yogurt, oatmeal, muffins, fruit, juices, coffee and milk. I may be missing a few things but you get the idea. Hit the spot. About a 10 minute walk to Pier Park but only 1-2 minute drive. My only complaint is that the A/C unit cycled on & off all night. Would have been nice if it just stayed on. We WILL be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Now_Picture_This
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylacauga, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My friend and I stay at Beachbreak every year for our girlfriend's weekend get away. We love the fact that we can stay at a place that still has a "bottom" floor so we can just walk out our door and we're on the beach. It's an older place but is always clean and the staff is always friendly. Rooms are cleaned well every day. The kitchen always has a clean working stove and frig. We've stayed here every year for more than five years and love it. For the money you can't beat it. We hope they never tear it down and make condo's here. The bottom floor is the place to be... no stairs, no elevators ... just out the door and onto what we came for.... sun, sand and ocean. Love the old silver diner just across the street and the barefoot beach club next door has excellent food. Can't wait till next year .............

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wandastime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

and once I get unpacked and start my stroll to the Pier I feel I am truly on holiday. Yes this hotel is older and is need of improvement but the prices reflect this. Our room is always clean, plenty of clean towels and we have had good service from staff. The views are stunning, sunset is amazing.
Welcome to Miss VONDA in the Barefoot Bar, what a lovely, friendly lady she is!
Food good value, drinks a plenty and good conversation and live music.
We hope to see you all soon

Room Tip: Go and have a look at the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazelnut01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachbreak By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachbreak By The Sea

Property: Beachbreak By The Sea
Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2501
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak By The Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the Beachbreak By The Sea may be small-it stands only four stories in a sea of high-rises-the resort is big on warmth and charm. One of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels, the Beachbreak offers 97 newly-renovated rooms and an array of room types including accommodations with private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens as well as cabana-level rooms. Because all of the rooms are affordable, you can take a break without breaking your budget! Discounts at Gulf World Marine Park located across the street, at the nearby Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex and at our beachfront bar and grill next door make your stay even more affordable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachbreak By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing