We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanna live here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachbreak By The Sea
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Georgia
1 review
“I wanna live here!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2009

The service and staff was amazing and totally blew us away with their kindness and personalities. Even though we arrived an hour early they worked dilligently to get us into a room that was perfect for us. It had everything we needed and more. We didn't want to leave and actually stayed an extra night. We can't wait to come back and the Beachbreak By the Sea will be our choice for our next visit. We have told everyone how clean it was and how beautiful the view and sunsets were. We have HIGHLY recommended it to all of our friends and families. Thank you for making this a memorable birthday. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelbmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    122
    89
    58
    73
See reviews for
164
119
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Labadie, MO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We stayed here June 6-12, 2009. The location cannot be beat! Walked across the beach to Gulf World, right down the street from Pier Park, and most importantly RIGHT ON THE BEACH! We stayed on the first floor which was great because there were no elevators. Our room literally had a small patio and then sand. I can tell you that some of the upstairs hallways looked a little dark and scary. Glad I was on the first floor. The pool and hot tub areas were nice. We bought a small grill and ate right in front of our room on the beach. Hint: go get fresh seafood from Cardena's Market. Yummy! The room was just average. It started out halfway clean but during our stay, the housekeeping was pretty pitiful. We heard a rumor that the people we had were leaving soon so maybe we were just unlucky with our people. The bathroom was usually not cleaned (sand EVERYWHERE) and I am pretty sure the sheets were never changed on the bed. I think they are supposed to change them every three days and we were there six nights. Oh well, at least it was our own dirt we were dealing with. Kitchen was lacking a few things (a knife, large bowls) but was decently clean. Despite the housekeeping issues, we would return!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaholestine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2009

I could not have asked for a better trip. The value of the room was excellant (was actually the reason we were able to go - quick last minute trip planned), ALL the Staff were wonderful!! They always had a smile and were willing to help. The entire hotel was very clean. The rooms were in great shape, and plenty of room for a family of 3. The playground was a great surprise! The location is wonderful....it is actually in walking distance to several restaurants as well as to Pier Park. We had a nice walk to the new shopping area.
We WILL be back, hopefully many many more times. I am already recommending my friends and family to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerbabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Hall, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We took our first ever trip to Florida May 6 - 9, 2009. We had no complaints whatsoever and plan on staying there next year. They have recently replaced carpet in all rooms. It was nice to have a fridge in room to keep sodas and sandwich stuff in. The breakfast was basically bagels, muffins, juice and coffee. The view from our balcony was great. We were on 4th floor and even though there is no elevator, it really wasn't that bad because the lobby and parking lot are actually level with the 3rd floor. Pool area and hot tub was plenty big enough. Rooms weren't huge but had enough room. Located across the street from Gulf World, a few shops, and All American Dinner. This place was great and suited our needs just fine. We also ate at the restaurant next door, Barefoot Beach Club, kids ate free while staying at Beachbreak and food was good.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asreed1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2009

I booked two nights here for my wife and I as a getaway. Though the website makes the Beachbreak look cute, the only nice part is the new entryway. Our room was musty with sticky carpet. The sink had cigarette burns all over it. The tub dripped, the wallpaper was peeling and the drain was broken. I'll never go back.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbaby8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Exterior of motel appeared clean and remodeled (as stated in brochure).
My room was down 3 small disgusting corridors past many gray trash cans.
I honestly was concerned of being mugged. (No security in sight).
Room was NOT remodeled.
The bathtub did not even work and I wouldn't have sat in it even if it did. No hot water.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panamared1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Enjoyed the room, view and the excellent value. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCMD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
707 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
544 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
581 reviews
Beach Tower By The Sea
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachbreak By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachbreak By The Sea

Property: Beachbreak By The Sea
Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2501
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak By The Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the Beachbreak By The Sea may be small-it stands only four stories in a sea of high-rises-the resort is big on warmth and charm. One of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels, the Beachbreak offers 97 newly-renovated rooms and an array of room types including accommodations with private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens as well as cabana-level rooms. Because all of the rooms are affordable, you can take a break without breaking your budget! Discounts at Gulf World Marine Park located across the street, at the nearby Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex and at our beachfront bar and grill next door make your stay even more affordable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beachbreak By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing