We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The family and I just spent 4 days/3nights here. We had a great time. Staff was great a check in, rooms were clean and nice, could use a little upgrading but for the price I;m not complaining. I would surely stay there again..

Room Tip: Nice little strore accross the street, and restaurants on both sides..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    250
    104
    50
    47
See reviews for
286
252
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This year made the 2nd year for my group of friends coming to the Legacy by the Sea and we were not disappointed with our stay. The accomodations were exactly what we were looking for and the staff was very helpful when we needed assistance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The first room was supposedly nonsmoking but it smelled like smoke and there were burnt spots on the bed linen. The next room that I was moved to had a filthy pullout bed. Finally as a courtesy, I was put into another room with smelly sheets. I went to the front desk and got clean linen to change the sheets myself! Beware!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Well lets start off with this trip was for Me & my husband 1yr wedding anniversary..So i think we should've stayed somewhere other than PCB... We booked though Hotels.com Which told us check out time was at 12pm when it was actually at 10am... When we got there the place looked nothing like the pics online maybe if it was 20 years ago... Then we get in & the matress was HORRIBLE worst bed ever felt like a box spring...Maybe if i drink myself into a coma it would've been alright..Thats another thing me or my husband drink...So this was not the best place to stay if u dont care about partying..Then they recommed the restaurant next door the barefeet beach club.*YUCK*!!! The Food was HORRIBLE we had their fish& chips..Worst meal i think ive ever had!!! The only thing i would say was good about this trip was the view which you can get at any of hotels down the beach..Wouldn't stay here again!! Plus their free breakfast is old bagels & two cereals..Footloops or Cherrios so good luck!!

Room Tip: Not the king suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I reserved a room this morning with the reservation dept. they were very rude and was in a hurry to get me off the phone. I stay at legacy every time I come to PCB which is 2 to 3 times a year. I called back and spoke with Kayla and she was very nice and helpful she connected me with Rick the manager he was very professional and went above and beyond to accomodate us and to rectify the problem. I love staying at legacy by the sea we like that Barefoot beach club is right next door they have wonderful food and drinks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godfrey1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Before you make your reservations be sure and ask if college students will be there for spring break. If the answer is yes...find another place to stay. I will take the blame for not asking this question. What was I thinking?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here in August of 2010. I think this is a pretty nice place for the pay. The rooms were very clean and the location was PERFECT!! I love how my husband and I were able to sit and enjoy the beach. Very convenient to places we wanted to go. I'm not sure, though, if this establishment has a unit for 6 people, but I sure wouldn't mind finding out.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea
Legacy By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing