We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location - issues with rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful location - issues with rooms”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hey guys - we had our daughters 16th birthday beach get-away here last year. Wanted to be close to pier park for shopping and eating out fun. You can't beat the location. The pool area was very clean and the water was sparkling. the beach area was very nice. the only issues were with our adjoining rooms. They smelled and the air conditioning didn't work well. Felt stuffy in the rooms. I would recommend bringing a small fan for air circulation. Other than that the rooms seemed clean and the kitchenettes were well appointed with microwaves and full sized fridges. I can't remember if there was a stove. Seemed well appointed with utinsels as well. the beachfront balconies were nice as well. the price was right, so for the money, i'd stay here again. We stayed here April 2011

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardmama62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    252
    104
    50
    48
See reviews for
288
252
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Spent six nights here and was very happy with the accommodations. The place could use a little TLC and some fresh paint but overall it is very clean and a good value. Beach, pool and service perfect. Breakfast is not too hot. A couple of bucks tipped to housekeeping goes a long way.
After a 10 hour drive we arrived early and they promptly got us a room without any fuss. They treat you like a customer and not a tourist. Refreshing attitude!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DonaldO899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My family and I stayed in this wonderful hotel. Had a great time, very clean, great customer service from the staff. I will stay at this hotel on my return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendafromindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed at the Legacy by the Sea on our recent visit to Panama City Beach! My research paid off on this one for sure, it had gotten some good reviews on trip advisor and was in the area we wanted to be in for this visit. Upon arrival we found out they had put us on a high floor per my request and in the middle of the building. This worked out better than I had hoped for. Turns out the middle units set sideways, that means not only is your bedroom on the beach side but so is the living room/kitchen area. There is also a connecting room with this, so if you had a family or friends it would be even better. The whole room was very clean and smelled fresh. We found lots of towels in the bathroom which is always a plus for us. We had what was considered the King Suite, the bed was comforable( Pillows were a little flat ) but we were able to adjust. With the full kitchen we were able to have breakfast in the room every morning as well as lunch. This saved us a lot of money and its what we like to do. When were on the beach we like to get as much time there as possible, not driving around half the day looking for something to eat. They also have a small coffee maker in the room, we requested extra decalf coffee and got it so we could alway have that second pot. Over all we were very pleased, the parking gets a little tight on site, they offer additional parking across the street which I didn't care for, but it worked out. I will look at them the next time we go back there. Again its right on the beach with a great view!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Take extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JIMDS1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have stayed in the Legacy for the past 2yrs..... It is PERFECT for us and ALl of our needs! Having a fridge and a full kitchen (even has plates, pots/pans, silverware, glasses, ect) is AWESOME!!! The beach in front of the hotel is a popular beach too.,.. It seems like all the fun stuff to do ( parasailing, wave runner rentals, boat rides, ect) is all located there too:))). This yr when we pulled- up they were changing all the rooms mattresses too and that made me like this hotel even more knowing they keep up on maintenance & upkeep of the hotel:))). It's in walking distance of ALOT of shops and fun restaurants too! I can't stress enough on how good of a value this hotel is!!!!!! I've paid 2-3times MORE for hotels in the past that we're outdated!!! You WON'T be disappointed...... I'm picky and would write the truth on here either way!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breatnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

First off let me begin by saying that the Staff is amazing! From the moment we pulled into the parking lot to the day we checked out they were so helpful and respectful. The room was defiantly more then I expected thank goodness because I have to be honest for the price I was a little scared. The rooms were VERY clean and passed the sock test. We also had alot of room with a 2 room suite. It was very quiet as well. The cleaning staff came daily which was even better. The elevators ran quickly also and to top it off the pool was very clean. There are 2 great places to eat with in walking distance and Pier Park is within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I did find out that the best rooms are the rooms that end in 7 :-) I will most definatly be booking again at Legacy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Messercd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was my fourth visit to the property. We didn't do the continental breakfast in the am, as, it is (if I remember correctly) very basic. Housekeeping does a great job! The room was immaculate. #1205. The game room is now a small fitness center. Barefoot Beach Club is right next door. They offer awesome specials, and, pretty good food. The portions are GIGANTIC, making it the best value on the beach. The pool was very very clean as was the grounds. New pillow top mattresses are being added this week, the one I slept on was very comfortable, though,not a new one. Suggestions for improvements would include a more knowlegeable, freindly, guest service staff. Make sure you have your directions to where you want to go prior to going. Also, the in room internet is quite the rip off. Its $10 per day per device. Therefore, our two computers and my Ipod would have been $30 to connect per day. There is one complinementary computer in the lobby that is free. There was only one time I couldn't get on it and that was when a guest spent two hours on it herself. I would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cottoneyedjoe314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,473 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
549 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea
Legacy By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing