We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October Stay”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed there for couple of days after seeing great reviews in TripAdvisor. This hotel is located in very great location and very very close to beach. We were happy with out stay and my only complain is that even though they mentioned as free internet available, they have only one common computer for all the guests.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Murali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Legends By The Sea several times in the past, and this time was just as wonderful! The room was very clean and included all the comforts of home. The ocean view was breath-taking, the staff was very friendly and eager to make our stay great! The rates were exceptionally reasonable and we will surely stay there again!

Room Tip: All are ocean front and have a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katricia07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have to say I was a bit leery of staying on the beach but my experience at the Legacy By The Sea has changed my mind. The staff was incredibly helpful and professional, the room was clean and fresh and the view was spectacular. I highly recommend the By The Sea Resorts to anyone looking for an affordable and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Penthouse suites are phenomenal, spacious and the view can't be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Most everything is great. You get a great view facing the water, walking distance from a great diner and not too far to walk to the peir. The trouble is, if you want to actually sleep in the room, you better bring some ear plugs! This is the heart of Harley & Flowmaster country where you will hear things that "thunder" in the night. It's also kind of noisy with most rooms booked almost all the time and the walls are so paper thin you hear people talking and walking down the halls all the time.

Parking is rough. If you do find a spot under the building or in the front lot you might as well plan on not leaving or rent a scooter or something. Chances are you will end up a few parking lots over if you give up your spot.

Oh, and the breakfast is nothing but a carb & sugarfest. How about some protein? I mean, frozen sausages or eggs or something? If you have any food allergies, such as gluten, be prepared! The diner across the street has a good buffet.

Oh, and 2 out of 3 elevators were broken and the hotel was booked solid this weekend. It was definitely not easy getting around.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel with a great view from the room and you plan to spend most of your time just relaxing on the beach, this is a great place to stay. The sand and water were incredible. The hotel staff is very friendly. it's just older property and very busy.

Room Tip: Get a room on a floor that isn't booked solid if you can. Rooms are very spacious with nice kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris1976ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The rook was "OK", nothing special. The set up was odd. When you first walk in the door the beds are in the first room, the couch and living area is closer to the balcony in another room. I didn't have an issue with this until I heard cars and motorcycles all night while trying to sleep and had a bright light outside of my window that I couldn't turn off. We also had to pay for WiFi which is pretty crazy in this day and age.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The view is great, the beds not the greatest and to much outside light comes in to make room dark enough for sleeping. But the woman that works days at the front desk made the stay worth it. I am sorry I cannot remember her name. The location is really good, close to the Pier park, a great evening walk. Love the underground parking, just be there early to get it. I would and will stay again someday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I decided to take a last minute weekend trip to PCB. Upon arrival, Ricc M. was so nice and friendly, he even gave us a premium room since it was my first time to PCB. The room was so spacious, clean and had the best view of the beach. We had a full kitchen with dishes and cooking utensils (King, non-smoking room, 10th floor). Each room has a private balcony. The hotel had continental breakfast from 7-9 AM which consisted of coffee, juice, bagels, muffins, yogurt, apples, and Belgian waffles. Though, it can get crowded, it beats having to pay $15-$20 elsewhere. The beach was beautiful and clean. If you are driving, pack your own beach chairs, there is an outside company that charges $40 to rent their chairs from 9-5 PM. Pier Park is about a quarter of a mile from the hotel. Each day, my husband and I walked along the beach to get there. It was good exercise plus we saw the sunset and dolphins swimming in the ocean. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Premium rooms have beach view from kitchen and bedroom; therefore, double the balcony space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTQ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
568 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,603 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £75 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Panama City Beach hotel is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Features include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the Gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with a fully equipped kitchen. Free WiFi and balconies offering Gulf of Mexico views are featured in each room at Legacy Beachside Resort. Room service is available from our adjacent restaurant, Barefoot on the Beach, which serves up delicious food in an unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea
Legacy By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing