We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal for the money”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good deal for the money”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed during last week of spring break. Great security, clean rooms and friendly staff. Wonderful location on Beach Front Road. However, I'm not sure I would stay here again due to limited parking and the beds are located on the road side. Very noisy at night with traffic. Didn't fall asleep until 2:00 am each morning due to spring break traffic. My son slept on the pull out sofa in the living area on the beach side with the door closed and heard no traffic. Hotel does need some painting touch ups on railings. Very clean though.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. I am sorry that you were unable to sleep peacefully due to the bedroom locations, but as you stated it was Spring Break. Please know that the street noise, etc is not nearly as loud during times outside of March and early April (with the exception of Thunder Beach bike rally weekends and possibly the Car Show weekend). We would love for you to come visit us again during "normal" times! Also, a tip for avoiding street noise at our properties is to request an "07" room. These are only our King Suites with sofa beds, but they do offer bedrooms that are offset from the roadside a bit more. These are limited, but we will certainly try to honor the request!

The railings are an ongoing project that should be completed by mid May. The abnormally cold end to the winter threw our time schedule off a bit unfortunately, but we are addressing that need.

Thank you for the kind words about our Security and staff in general. I will be sure to pass them along, as they do work very hard to make sure every guest has a great experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope that you decide to try us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    261
    110
    53
    52
See reviews for
309
260
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Every time we are in Panama City we always stay at The Legacy. It is convenient to everything, the staff is always incredible, and it is always clean. This particular trip was a girl's trip in September and as always, we had a perfect stay. The balconies are amazing to drink your coffee on and listen to the ocean, the view is phenomenal, and you don't hear the traffic like you would expect. We were there for 5 days and it was very hard to leave. The front staff is so helpful and sweet; every time!!! Will continue staying here!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlanier25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for always choosing Legacy as your home away from home in Panama City Beach! Also, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is very much appreciated! You are correct about our balconies being a great place to relax! Also, we certainly did not want you to leave...next time, get a few extra days! :)

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass the word along, as they love to hear when they have hit the mark. I hope that you continue to choose Legacy, and we look forward to having you as our guests for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had a WONDERFUL stay at legacy. I arrived at 2 am, and the staff was very polite. You would have thought it was 8 am cause they were very alert and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The beach was clean. The prices were very reasonable. The staff told us about events happening around town while we were there. Its very convenient to many many places. I felt safe, especially since im not from Flordia. This is my new vacation spot

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsgreen030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us about Legacy. I am extremely please to hear that the staff was able to deliver the type of service that should be expected, and I will certainly share your kind words with them! We are looking forward to having you as our guests for the months and years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here the weekend that kicks off Spring Break. This was our second stay here and we will stay again. The hotel is very accommodating for the price range. Nice location for shopping and food. Even with college kids coming for spring break, we weren't overly disturbed and we had no issues.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deftone20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share some thoughts about your experience at Legacy! I am glad that you will help dispel the myth that Spring Break is evil! :) While it is noisier than other times of the year, for the most part, our young adults know how to handle themselves.

As has been stated many times before, our location is second to none! All rooms have a beach view, and we are centrally located to shopping and entertainment. It helps being located within a mile of Pier Park!

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We didn't have the time to stay any length of time and we truly regret it.
We were on the 10th floor. Loved it. Our room was clean well maintained and the receptionist that checked us in was super. Located between Sharkeys and Shukkers we had plenty of choice where to eat. Continental breakfast is just that so do not expect more, but we were there to enjoy the beach and our location, which we did.

Room Tip: Military call for availability and book at check in for Mil discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwf100200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
First of all, thank you very much for your service to our country! We are proud to offer Military Discounts to active AND retired military throughout most times in the season as a token of our gratitude.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that our continental breakfast is not fancy and/or bountiful, but it does give a cost effective option to get something in the stomach to get you going! :) We are adding an oatmeal machine, and we are expanding the breakfast area to make it more accommodating as well.

Location and service are two of our biggest strengths, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I hope to get the chance to have you as our guests in the near future! Again, thank you very much for your service to our country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookwood, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The legacy by far was really a great place to stay for the short time that we were there. The staff were by far the nicest and most helpful, hotel vary clean as was our room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This will be were I stay when going to panama in the future. the pool and hot tub were always clean.

Room Tip: Always ask to see your room first before renting it. One hotel that we looked at was AWFUL, smell wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. It is always great to see when we have hit the mark with our guests! Our staff works very hard, and I will be sure to pass the tremendous praise along to them! We look forward to serving you in the coming months and years at Legacy By the Sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Super location with views of Gulf.
I opted for a high room as I like views.
Good price. Room had been recently renovated.
Small kitchen so you could cook a meal if you wish.
Non Smoking rooms are available.
Smoking on balconies.
Parking is scarce by property but available across the street.
Return rating. Green because of location.
Tip. Place sold out quickly the day I was there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Legacy By the Sea. I am glad that you were able to get one of our recently renovated rooms. We are in the process of changing carpet and doing renovations inside and outside to make our home away from home even better! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
380 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,564 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Panama City Beach hotel is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Features include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the Gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with a fully equipped kitchen. Free WiFi and balconies offering Gulf of Mexico views are featured in each room at Legacy Beachside Resort. Room service is available from our adjacent restaurant, Barefoot on the Beach, which serves up delicious food in an unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea
Legacy By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing