We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy By The Sea
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point(Panama City Beach)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
387
301
129
55
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
301
129
55
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskacross the streetcontinental breakfastyogurtthe penthouseking suitegulf worldfull kitchenliving roomocean viewhot tubsmall kitchenpanama citybeach frontpull out couchthe room was nicerooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed during last week of spring break. Great security, clean rooms and friendly staff. Wonderful location on Beach Front Road. However, I'm not sure I would stay here again due to limited parking and the beds are located on the road side. Very noisy at night with traffic. Didn't fall asleep until 2:00 am each morning due to spring break traffic. My son slept on the pull out sofa in the living area on the beach side with the door closed and heard no traffic. Hotel does need some painting touch ups on railings. Very clean though.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. I am sorry that you were unable to sleep peacefully due to the bedroom locations, but as you stated it was Spring Break. Please know that the street noise, etc is not nearly as loud during times outside of March and early April (with the exception of Thunder Beach bike rally weekends and possibly the Car Show weekend). We would love for you to come visit us again during "normal" times! Also, a tip for avoiding street noise at our properties is to request an "07" room. These are only our King Suites with sofa beds, but they do offer bedrooms that are offset from the roadside a bit more. These are limited, but we will certainly try to honor the request!

The railings are an ongoing project that should be completed by mid May. The abnormally cold end to the winter threw our time schedule off a bit unfortunately, but we are addressing that need.

Thank you for the kind words about our Security and staff in general. I will be sure to pass them along, as they do work very hard to make sure every guest has a great experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope that you decide to try us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Every time we are in Panama City we always stay at The Legacy. It is convenient to everything, the staff is always incredible, and it is always clean. This particular trip was a girl's trip in September and as always, we had a perfect stay. The balconies are amazing to drink your coffee on and listen to the ocean, the view is phenomenal, and you don't hear the traffic like you would expect. We were there for 5 days and it was very hard to leave. The front staff is so helpful and sweet; every time!!! Will continue staying here!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jlanier25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for always choosing Legacy as your home away from home in Panama City Beach! Also, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is very much appreciated! You are correct about our balconies being a great place to relax! Also, we certainly did not want you to leave...next time, get a few extra days! :)

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass the word along, as they love to hear when they have hit the mark. I hope that you continue to choose Legacy, and we look forward to having you as our guests for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had a WONDERFUL stay at legacy. I arrived at 2 am, and the staff was very polite. You would have thought it was 8 am cause they were very alert and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The beach was clean. The prices were very reasonable. The staff told us about events happening around town while we were there. Its very convenient to many many places. I felt safe, especially since im not from Flordia. This is my new vacation spot

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrsgreen030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us about Legacy. I am extremely please to hear that the staff was able to deliver the type of service that should be expected, and I will certainly share your kind words with them! We are looking forward to having you as our guests for the months and years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here the weekend that kicks off Spring Break. This was our second stay here and we will stay again. The hotel is very accommodating for the price range. Nice location for shopping and food. Even with college kids coming for spring break, we weren't overly disturbed and we had no issues.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deftone20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share some thoughts about your experience at Legacy! I am glad that you will help dispel the myth that Spring Break is evil! :) While it is noisier than other times of the year, for the most part, our young adults know how to handle themselves.

As has been stated many times before, our location is second to none! All rooms have a beach view, and we are centrally located to shopping and entertainment. It helps being located within a mile of Pier Park!

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We didn't have the time to stay any length of time and we truly regret it.
We were on the 10th floor. Loved it. Our room was clean well maintained and the receptionist that checked us in was super. Located between Sharkeys and Shukkers we had plenty of choice where to eat. Continental breakfast is just that so do not expect more, but we were there to enjoy the beach and our location, which we did.

Room Tip: Military call for availability and book at check in for Mil discount.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pwf100200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

First of all, thank you very much for your service to our country! We are proud to offer Military Discounts to active AND retired military throughout most times in the season as a token of our gratitude.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that our continental breakfast is not fancy and/or bountiful, but it does give a cost effective option to get something in the stomach to get you going! :) We are adding an oatmeal machine, and we are expanding the breakfast area to make it more accommodating as well.

Location and service are two of our biggest strengths, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I hope to get the chance to have you as our guests in the near future! Again, thank you very much for your service to our country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews