We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Legacy”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Parking is not excellent but no where is in PCB. They do have several options for you to park tho. Check in was easy. We stayed in room 912. It's the last on the right of the building 9th floor. You walk into the bed area. Then there is a spacious bathroom right across from a kitchen area with plates, silverware, Tupperware,ect. Then another room with a pull out couch. And then the balcony. Beautiful view. I also believe the quieter side of the hotel. They only have three elevators and they can get pretty crowded at times so be aware of that. They do serve breakfast but we did not partake. The waffles smelled good tho. They have a small exercise room. We also don't use but looked very nice. We did use the washer and dryer they have which was nice to have access to one. 1 dollar for detergent, 1 dollar for softner sheets, 2 to wash, 2 to dry. The pool looked smaller but very nice. We also didn't use but we came for the beach! And that is the absolute best part of this hotel! Also very friendly staff!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kira E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

You're right; parking is a little tricky being a beachfront hotel. We can only build so deep into the beach which makes for a smaller lot on the beach side. Our lot across the street comes in very handy for extra parking. We have 3 elevators and since we are only 14 stories tall, guests find there is not much of a wait time if one prefers to catch the next car with a few less people.

I'm happy you enjoyed your spacious suite, fully equipped kitchen and beachfront view along with amenities like our laundry facility! Although you didn't partake, thank you for appreciating our Free Continental Breakfast and the delicious aroma of fresh waffles that fills our lobby every morning. We're so thankful you chose to stay with us at the Legacy By The Sea and it pleases me to know you felt our appreciation reflected in the friendliness of our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms have balcony views which is beautiful! I loved getting up at dawn and sitting outside with coffee. Everything is stocked for you in kitchen located in each room (dishes, silverware, etc) The beds were super comfy. My only complaint was the breakfast was all
Breads/carbs. No fruit/healthy choices. We paid $175 a night

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review and pointing out so many good things about our property, the Legacy By The Sea. Looking forward to your return very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just got back from a week at the Legacy. We had a penthouse suite for four adults and two children.The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and clean. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Ideally situated close to Pier Point with great shopping, bars and restaurants. We made a couple of trips to Sharkeys where the food was excellent and good value. Altogether a great trip - Great hotel, great resort, great time had by all!!!

Room Tip: Don't miss out make a point of staying at the Legacy on Panama City beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annanddaveWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your great stay at the Legacy By The Sea! I'm so glad you had an opportunity to enjoy one of our Penthouse Suites. They are quite lovely aren't they.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed the first week of June and had an awesome time! Staff was great, rooms were clean with a beautiful gulf view. We enjoyed the free daily breakfast - awesome waffles!! We also took advantage of the discount they offered for the Barefoot Beach Club right next door on the beach. Great location as is right at Hills Road which takes you directly out to Walmart to pick up a few groceries. Then directly across from us on Front Beach is Dippin Dots, which the kids REALLY enjoyed and the convenient store there was surprisingly very reasonable. Sharks is within walking distance either via the beach or Front Beach Rd. Very close to the fishing pier, and Pier Park Shopping too!! We will definitely stay again!!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for your kind words and thank you so much for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Legacy offers great value and customer service. The location is centrally located & in walking distance of many activities, shopping and restaurants. The trolley stop is across the street and another beside the hotel so both directions are close. The staff was always helpful to resolve issues ie needed different room to satisfy a guest that didn't want a connecting room. Although people can throw items off the balcony (as they can most places), mgt. will address if informed and will have guests leave that are not following the rules. We had small kids throw ice, it was addressed & that was the end of it. The only hot breakfast is waffles; would like to see that change. Also, couch was rough/ scratchy: we just out a sheet over it. Beds were comfortable and room clean. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 773Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give your review. It's actually a felony to throw things off the balcony and you're right; we do not tolerate that type of behavior. It is a surefire way to get evicted from our property. Most guests are pretty courteous so that sort of thing is not usually a problem. However, in the case of these small children throwing ice, we thank you for alerting us to the action so that we could shut it down right away. Thank you for giving us credit as to how quickly we resolved the issue as well.

Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, walking distance to everything, helpful staff, cleanliness and comfort. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Clean, nice hotel with wonderful view and great location! The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. If you want to get your complementary breakfast, better go there early, it gets pretty crowdy on the busy days.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review and recognizing our friendly, helpful staff, great location and wonderful view! Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Best part: comfy bed
Not so great: keys didn't work randomly, couch was burlap type itchy material and needs updated. Bad cell reception. Pool in bad location allowing no oceanview while sunbathers subjected to falling lit cigarette butts and debris. No real fix for this without relocating pool...btw heater didn't work for 5 days we were there.
Just ok : Breakfast could have used a little fruit but otherwise ok

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cabLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear cabLouisville_KY,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our current sleeper sofas, while not burlap, were purchased in a sturdy thick material due to their resilience against elements like water, sunscreen, suntan oils, our high volume of guest use, and multiple cleanings. However, you will be happy to know, we will be replacing all our sleeper sofas with new ones covered in a material just as durable and more comfortable.

All of our rooms have private balconies overlooking our beachfront pool as well as the beach. While it is possible for a cigarette butt to be thrown down, our guests seem to be very courteous of others, just as you probably are, so we haven't found that to be a problem. Our maintenance crew also keeps the pool along with the entire grounds very clean.

I'm glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and hope that you will enjoy our comfy sleeper sofas on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
199 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
743 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £64 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Panama City Beach hotel is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Features include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the Gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with a fully equipped kitchen. Free WiFi and balconies offering Gulf of Mexico views are featured in each room at Legacy Beachside Resort. Room service is available from our adjacent restaurant, Barefoot on the Beach, which serves up delicious food in an unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea
Legacy By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing