We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff, honest and courteous”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
slidell
2 reviews
“Exceptional staff, honest and courteous”
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Hotel maid tried to return money we left on counter thinking we had forgotten it. It was tip for her and she was flustered that we had left a large tip for her.
Staff was always thoughtfula nd made our stay very very nice. Legacy was clean, good continental breakfast and SPECTACULAR views.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slidellfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    256
    107
    50
    50
See reviews for
293
257
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

This was our first trip to Panama City Beach, but it will not be our last. The Legacy was absolutely perfect. We were on the 12th floor and the view was extraordinary! I highly advise spending a vacation at this hotel. Great location and the rooms were clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2009

I stayed at the Legacy for 4 nights this past September. I absolutely loved it! The staff was wonderful, the room was fantastic, the beach view was awesome, and the price can't be beat. The Barefoot Beach Club right next door was so convenient and the food and drinks were great. Will definitely be back again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Thanks for the wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Oveall the hotel was just about satisfactory. I would not recommend it, but OK for one night. The cleanliness was not great, but the accommodation was roomy and the balcony and view were super. But, every six months PCB host 'Thunder Beach' which is a 4 day gathering of thousands of bikers, roaring up the main street morning, noon and night! The rooms are arranged so that the sitting room is at the front overlooking the beach, and the bedroom overlooks the road. I heard the last bike at 3.30 am and the first at 6.00 am. The bikes and trailers also caused chaos with the hotel parking, as most of it was roped off for the bikers with no thought for the non-biker guests. I asked for a refund as soon as we got there so we could move to another town, but was refused because of their 72 hour cancellation policy. Fine, but 72 hours earlier I did no know that I'd be kept awake all night by motorbikes. We had a meal in the 'barefoot on the beach' establishment next door. We ordered cod and chips. It was awfull, but oddly enough everyone elses meals looked quite nice. So, I'd avoid this hotel, in fact, avoid PCB if you can. It really does not have much going for it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B0urnem0uthTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla,Mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2009

My daughter Bryt and I stayed here to celebrate her graduating High School. It was fabulous. Couldnt ask for a better view of the ocean. We were steps from the beach. And the strip was exciting. We sunbathed, went shopping, ate at Dirty Dick's. The sand was unbelievable. Felt like you were walking on velvet. The staff was the best. The lady at the front desk. I think her name was Ashley. She couldnt of been more helpful. And all around great place to stay while in Panama City.

Debby Adams

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girltrip2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, IL
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Entire property was very clean, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful view of the ocean. Only problem was that the room is in need of a new mattress. I understand the property will be updated this off season. Parking is limited. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and we had a pleasant stay. I loved the view of the gulf. Our room was very clean. The Barefoot Beach Club is a great place to eat, good food and good prices and a 10% discount. We would reccomend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melcat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea
Legacy By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing