We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy By The Sea
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$228
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
388
301
129
55
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
301
129
55
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskacross the streetcontinental breakfastyogurtthe penthouseking suitegulf worldfull kitchenliving roomocean viewhot tubsmall kitchenpanama citybeach frontpull out couchthe room was nicerooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed at the Legacy by the Sea for New Year's 2010 and had a great time. They had free shuttle service to Pier Park or other locations and it was within walking distance of great restaurants. We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bama_magan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We had a great time staying for New Years. The view of the beach was amazing and the staff were wonderful. The free shu8ttle to Pier Park was great and timely.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcteaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

You can't find a better place to stay!! PERIOD!! The value of the room, customer service was extremely friendly and the location was perfect!! You are right in heart of everything!!
I will recommend the Legacy by the Sea to all my family and friends!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank przas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Stayed the last week of Oct.-had never stayed at Legacy but was looking for something similiar to The Island Breeze that we stayed at for years and is gone. The focus of the trip was to relax and have some down time and we really did just that. We had a king suite , it was very nice and very clean. Bathroom was ok and we got fresh towels every day. Staff couldn't have been any more helpful. Hot tub was really hot --pool could have been a little cleaner but it was ok. They do need more chairs--I can't imagine trying to get one in the summer! We got a good deal on our rooms so we were happy but there is no way I would pay high summer rates for it.
My only tiny, tiny complaint is after 6 mornings in a row I was tired of the breakfast, but can't fault the variety for a free meal. There were a lot of carbs and the only choice in fruit was a green apple you couldn't even bite into or an orange. In Florida I would think they could offer a banana or melon at least one day a week and a variety of cereal also. They had the same choices every day. Maybe they could vary things on alternate days or something. Other than that things were great-the beach and sunsets were beautiful! Pier Park is interesting but I miss some of the small shops and restaurants that used to be there. The high rises are ugly, ugly, ugly!! Some of the charm of PCB seems to be gone--. It seems like you notice the old, run down parts more because of all the new.
But the ocean is still there and that is what I go for.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K&M71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Stayed 4 days at end of October. Rates were low since the season is over, but the weather and beach were fantastic. Rooms are very nice. We had 10th floor suite with 2 double beds. Beds/pillows are old and worn out, but that doesn't ruin our appreciation of the total experience. The sheets/bedspread were good, the entire hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the location is great, parking secure, breakfast good for the rates charged. Wifi only in lobby area, but floors 10 and up have ethernet hookups that worked fine. We'll return here!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 79,601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews