We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Beach”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best on the Beach”
Reviewed 7 May 2010

The Legacy is by far the best hotel on the beach. The fantastic view, the beautiful decor, the courteous staff all combine to make this THE place to stay in Panama City Beach. Why waste your money anywhere else? Check-in was a breeze, then when we saw our room..... WOW! The balcony provides a wonderful place to enjoy the peace and serenity of the view. The location is so convenient to great nightlife, restaurants, and shopping without being congested. I'll visit The Legacy over & over again!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    257
    109
    50
    50
See reviews for
300
258
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

After staying a week at Long Beach, we decided to extend our stay at PCB. Since our unit at Long Beach was rented, we looked for a nice hotel to spend another two days. Legacy's exterior is very nice, but once we entered our room....what a rude awakening. Maybe we're spoiled with condos, but this place was gross. Loud, drunk guests walking around the hotel at all hours, old furniture, SLOW elevators, etc., etc. All this for $179 per night. Its location is great, but the hotel itself was a disappointment. Spend a few extra bucks and rent a condo!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PanhandlerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Recently stayed at the Legacy with my wife and 3 year old daughter. This hotel/condo was everything that we had hoped. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Beds were comfy, living room was spacious enough for the three of us very comfortably, and the kitchen provided all that we needed. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The view of the gulf was wonderful and we had access to all the shops, restaurants, and pier park. We will definitely return. The only problem we encountered was the outside heated pool. The heater was broken in the pool so it wasn't very warm. However, the Legacy is part of a network of hotel/condos and one of their sister properties was next door so we were allowed to use their pool. No complaints here!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deftone20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We stayed here during the Emerald Coast Cruizin. Staff was very friendly. Rooms are very spacious. We will definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvnflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Just spent four nights at the Legacy by the Sea. We were up on the 8th floor and that made for a wonderful view. The room was great, two double beds, mini kitchen with everything you need to prepare your light meals and snacks. The living room area had the good sized balcony overlooking the Gulf. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly as was the cleaning staff who took good care of us. About a half hour walk to the Pier Park area. If I had to have a critique, it would be the noise (traffic, etc.) on the street which the bedrooms overlook, could be a bother to some. We ate at the little Beach Club next store a couple of times and enjoyed everything we tried. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntySuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Legacy many times on business and it truly is my favorite. The staff is always very friendly, rooms are immaculate, beds are very comfortable and nothing beats sitting out on the balcony watching the beautiful sunset. After staying an many different places around the country, and I must say Legacy is the best.

I cant wait to return to Legacy so the entire family can enjoy the breathtaking view of Panama City’s beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott_meridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2010

I stay with By The Sea Resorts, usually the Legacy every time I visit Panama City Beach. The rooms, the view, the staff. Everything is always ready for me upon arrival and my stay is always 1st class. It's perfect for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brilane64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
685 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,520 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
572 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea
Legacy By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing