We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This was my kids first trip to the beach. The hotel was very nice and clean. Great location. Staff was very nice and friendly. We ate at the Barefoot Beach Club, food was very good. Five of us ate for 30 dollars. If you stay at hotel, you get free kids meal with purchase of adult entree. Our Stay was PERFECT!! Definitely will stay here again! Beds were fine. Hotel had great special for October, buy a nite get next half off. LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candice040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

Broken glass on floor when checked into room. Staff very apologetic and quick to clean up. Large roach on nightstand. Free continental breakfast fine for me, limited options for wife. Great view of beach. 5 minute walk to Gulf World, 15 minute walk to Pier Park. Feared bed would be uncomfortable based on previous reviews; not the case. Pool small with dirty sidewalls. Daily room service. Ample parking. Free shuttle from/to airport, free a.m. newspaper were big positives. Rate was a great deal: one night reg. rate, next night 1/2 rate. Recommended to friends who stayed later and were satisfied.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hewitt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I am always leary whenever I read reviews. But I must say trip advisor reviews have pretty much been spot on each time. Kitchen updated, beds were not comfortable. I would bring a mattress topper if you plan to stay more than 3 days. Fantastic location, beach view incredible. I will definately stay here again and reccomend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoppertunistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We just stayed at Legacy By The Sea for Labor Day weekend. It was a great experience!The hotel is clean and the staff was friendly. The rooms are very spacious with a nice size living room area and a nice size bathroom. We also enjoyed having a king size bed! The positives: Nice rooms with kitchen and seperate living room from bedroom, free breakfast (although rather small), location of hotel on the strip, nice little restaurant right next to hotel, and it's right on the beach!!
The negatives: Limited amount of close parking spaces, smaller not so great of a pool, and the beds weren't the most comfortable.
Although there were some negatives (not many!), the price was great and it was an enjoyable stay and I plan to stay at this hotel again next time I visit PCB!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This is our fifth trip to PCB but our first stay at Legacy by the Sea. We were very pleased and will definitely stay there again. Check in was a breeze. Staff was pleasant. Had a clogged tub and the maintenance was there in five minutes to fix it. The room was clean. The beach access was perfect. The continental breakfast wasn't great, but there is a great diner across the street. Parking is limited, but there was an additional lot across the street. The pool was small but adequate. Really good deal for what we paid. It was a suite with a separate living area, two tv's. Full size fridge. Small oven, microwave, dishes, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bell_posse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

When booking the room the women that answered the phone were very friendly and gave me a great deal! The room was large, clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the beach! Breakfast was wonderful, a plentiful continental breakfast with good coffee. Wonderful staff and clean surroundings, I ddin't use the exercise room...but it looked very nice and overlooked the beach, a super way to workout!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorriebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

perfect spot for fun and leisure within close proximity of numerous restaurants and Pier Park. I will be returning to the Legacy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wasabi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
199 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
743 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £64 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Panama City Beach hotel is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Features include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the Gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with a fully equipped kitchen. Free WiFi and balconies offering Gulf of Mexico views are featured in each room at Legacy Beachside Resort. Room service is available from our adjacent restaurant, Barefoot on the Beach, which serves up delicious food in an unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea
Legacy By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing