We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay, once again”
Review of Osprey on the Gulf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Osprey on the Gulf
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
dayton, ohio
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice stay, once again”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at the Osprey on Saturday August 9th. This is our 3rd stay at this property and once again we were greeted by a very nice, informative staff. We were only there for one night but the staff treated us like family. Check in was smooth and problem free. The room was clean and fresh. The pool, snack bar and beach were clean and kept well. Love this place!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    150
    34
    25
    14
See reviews for
267
239
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The beach front wasn't over crowded like the neighbor hotels. It isn't a luxurious hotel but its very nice for the price and beachfront view. Rooms are great and spacious. The pool is small, and the jacuzzi. If you just want beach then go for it, if not, it is a small pool. Checkin was fast and the people were nice. It is a good family oriented place. Not much loudness. Its close to many places. You can literally walk. Beachfront had lots of activities going on; a bit expensive. Overall good experience. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have private balconies. Honestly any floor is good. I was in floor 5 and the elevator took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have stayed at the Osprey a dozen times and I love it each time. I always stay in an end suite, and every time it has been at the east end of the motel. I like to see the sun coming up and I prefer not to have the evening sun directly in the suite. There is SO much glass around this 900 sq ft suite which includes a bedroom with two twin beds. If you have to sleep someone in there, make it the kids. We always pull down the murphy bed in the glass enclosed suite on the front and sleep on that. YES, it is comfortable and I am "older". Not a problem for me.

Room Tip: This is not a "resort". This is a motel. I like it because when I go to the beach, I want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writemyselfaletter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

i guess you can say its a family tradition to stay here whenever we visit PCB. It's right on the beach, and right on the Strip. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly. Sometimes we get a discount because we stay here all the time. Also, a very quiet place to stay, not a lot of young adults drunk and all over the place like other hotels. This is a great family oriented place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just returned from our 4th visit to the Osprey. We were there for 10 nights over July 4 week. I can't say enough good things about Osprey. The rooms are very clean and updates are added yearly. I believe our room had new carpet this year, they are replacing the doors to the balconies, shelves added in the tub/shower, and a new corn hole game to borrow if you wish. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We had no issues at all during our stay- everything was perfect. The location is absolutely wonderful- we walked to Pier Park one night. Plus, the beach is not nearly as crowded as the big condos around. Our place was always nice and quiet. The staff at Osprey and adjoining Driftwood are amazing. They work hard to create a pleasant, family atmosphere for their guests. We are already planning our trip next year and would not consider staying anywhere else! Can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Have stayed there almost every year. Wonderful place. Clean, friendly and very family oriented. Also it is very quiet at night. Activities everyday for children. Movies on outdoor screen. Watermelon daily. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senior668515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying here. The staff are helpful and friendly. We really enjoy the location, close to pier park. We mainly were only in the room to sleep and shower but the room has a kitchen for meal prep and a full-size fridge. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BoogsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
340 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
720 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey on the Gulf

Property: Osprey on the Gulf
Address: 15801 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Osprey on the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, Osprey On The Gulf offers the family vacation of a lifetime and the memories to match. If you are looking for a vacation that offers the combination of tranquility and adventure in an atmosphere of natural beauty, let the the Osprey on the Gulf serve as your perfect family vacation spot. Each room offers full kitchen and extra large private balcony over looking the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Osprey on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey On The Gulf Hotel Panama City Beach
Osprey On The Gulf Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing