We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lollye On the Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Breeze By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmetto Inn & Suites(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,173 results
Traveller rating
965
603
248
106
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
603
248
106
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverscavenger huntfun placeice cream shoproom suiteputt putt golfspring breakping pongindoor poolhot tubfamily vacationmovie nightlove this placeacross the streetpanama cityoff seasonocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,545 - 1,550 of 2,173 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Resort? Well, it tries, although "overblown motel" might be more fitting.  To be fair, we got a coupon from the Florida visitor centre, so we paid $79 (or $90 with taxes), so we can't complain too much.  Check-in was a bit too hard for the reception, who raced out to our car to tell us that the room we'd just been given was unavailable.  OK, weird but not a big deal. Then my passenger had to go inside to get a wrist band, which needs to be worn at all times in order to use the facilities. The room seemed to be designed for spring-breakers, with bed spreads that could be hosed-off if need be.  Bar fridge, flat screen tv, utilitarian bathroom--the usual motel room. If you want quiet, you really have to go somewhere else . Between the music coming from the tiki bar and the motorcycles roaring down the street outside, early bedtime was out of the question.  The "resort" has a number of pools, which I was told were open from 7am-11pm, although when I turned up to do laps at 7, the poolman (think Cletus from the Simpsons) told me I wasn't allowed there until later, although he couldn't tell me what time, exactly, I would be allowed to swim.  Thankfully, the beach is seconds away, and it is a spectacular beach.  Check-out was even weirder than check-in. While the girls behind the desk tried out their bad English/Australian accents on me, another worker was commenting on other guests and how odd it was they were wearing speedos. 
This is  probably a good place for spring-breakers, people who want to drink at the bar and stumble back to their room, and maybe families with a large brood of kids that will love the pools. 

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rugbymug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My fiance and friends stayed here last summer July 2011 and I will say it was nothing but a disappointment. From the time we checked in to the time we left it was a horrible experience. The two ladies that checked us in were nothing but rude. Our rooms were a nightmare. We had 5 guest staying in one room and we were so crowded not to mention BLACK hair on our sheets!!! All the staff were rude!! This is not a relaxing or fun place to stay I would not advise anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kelly8890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

We apologize for such a late response to your feedback. 4 years have now passed since you visited us, and we have been continually making changes and improvements since then. We are deeply sorry that you didn't enjoy your last stay more. We'd like to invite you to visit us again. We're confident that you'll be pleasantly surprised. Thank you for your feedback, it helped us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

we had a great time at the sleep in off front beach now looking forward to my next trip. i would love to experience the resort next time i just have to figure out wich one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaunquita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had a great time! All the staff were nice and accomdating! Loved all the pools and the beach was just right outside the door. Always had things to do for the kids! We will be back!

Room Tip: I think any room you choose will be great!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

First time here and loved it. We did not realize it was senior week and there was alot of teens and drinking going on (avoid this week). The hotel provides alot to do. I will say the one thing we did not like was when movie night came, people saved their seats and peole who came in before the movie had no place to sit. And the ones who had saved their seats ended up not staying. This should be first come first serve. You literally do not need to leave this place. Towels are provided, laundry section, store. The Polynesian Show was AWESOME. The rooms are small but you are really not in the room much. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rarussell74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews