We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never going back...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Blairsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never going back...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2008

The Sandpiper, nasty.
I would not go back there if you know what froze over and thawed out again.
I see now why they say no refunds, once they have your money they don't care if you like it or not, your stuck there. They have alot of people staying there, so you know they have money to do upgrades. They really need more help there with the cleaning, the people they do have are more than likely unpaid and worked to death just trying to keep things clean from people who come there and don't care what they do or where they do it. The cleaning staff need a big fat raise.
The place maybe ok if you don't care where you spend the the night,. Just beware what you see on their website is not what it is when you get there.

  • Liked — that is was right there on the ocean front
  • Disliked — nasty and old, and run down
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    452
    196
    95
    236
See reviews for
972
252
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
W.ROBINS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2008

7 day stay 2 day housekeeping service.Front desk does not deliver towels or toilet tissue,per the clerk. SO YOU SERVE YOUR SELF.You also have to take out your OWN GARBAGE.ROACHES and STRAY CATS roam freely and VOMIT is always a hallway hazard.TV has only 4 Channels,the rest are for advertising.The BEACH STAFF as well as the DESK CREW are VERY RUDE and PLAY WITH THE PRICES.Also we had an error on our credit card.We called 4 times and got 2 hang ups and 2 "I'LL CALL YOU BACK."(NO RETURN CALLS). The CREDIT CARD DISPUTE is still pending.TRUST ME when I say that "THIS PLACE IS A NO STAY".

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank FIREMTLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2008

I'm not sure what the problem is but seams a few people didn't like it here.First of all you probably paid about $100 a night, your on the beach,there is a bar every 10 feet ,there is a pool every 10 feet the rooms are not great but your on the beach.Maybe some young people are drinking but who cares. I have two boys who love it here my wife loves it. We have been going there for the last 4 years in a row. We were thinking about trying the splash resort but the reviews seem about the same and it's at least twice as much all in all i'd say this place is not too bad for the money. If your looking for the hilton go to the hilton.

  • Liked — tiki bar pools beach
  • Disliked — restaurant across the street is a rip-off.Don't bother going.
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2008

I think it is a shame that this facility has year-round entertainment, (Spring Break, Bike Week, etc), and their restroom facilities are not maintained nor is there an attempt to do so. No tissue, no mirrors, no doors that shut or lock, no soap, (and you thought employees were supposed to wash their hands!), floors are disgusting, etc. If PCB is the worlds most beautiful beaches, please at least show some basic cleanliness and some pride in the areas that visitors see, it does leave a lasting impression.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beach_diva_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2016
Hello. We are sorry for such a late response. We are also deeply saddened to see that you did not have a much better experience staying with us. We want to provide all guests with an enjoyable, comfortable, safe and clean stay with excellent customer service. So to see that we fell short of that goal during your stay reflects badly on us. We'd like to sincerely apologize to you, and invite you to stay with us again to see how many changes and improvements we have made in the 8 years since you last visited us. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilcox county
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2008

WONDERFUL

The staff has always been friendly .the price is great this is a great hotel for families .I have only seen love bugs which are native to the south . they swarm but are harmless and as soon as their buisness is over with they disappear . I have stayed at the sandpiper for at least 6 or 7 times at different times in the year.
as for the underage drinking they allow children to visit in the bar and i purchased my daughter a virgin drink .it looked exactly the same as the others but i watched as the bartender poured orange juice and ice in a glass. as far as the noise it is understandable due to the children and teenagers however i never had aproblem at night .this hotel definately gives more bang for the buck. plenty to do we hardly even leave the hotel . the ocean is wonderful and as far as the drinking on the beach i saw people drink but i never saw any one acting out.

  • Liked — location and ammenities
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelingon2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floorrriiidaaaaa.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2008

i loved this hotel. it was amazing. i dont know how anyone could put it down? its not dirty. the rooms were clean. got maid service every morning. deifntely not a place for older people to go. especially during spring break. i loved that it was located on the beach. the tiki bar was amazing. the hot tubs and pools made it even better. the lazy river could have been bigger but its not that big of a deal. A PLACE FOR KIDS. AND ADULTS WHO ACT LIKE KIDS. everyone was friendly. even the front desk clerks. security was slightly strict. but who wants strict security?? i am going again this july with my friends and defintely again next spring break. i would reccomend this place to any body that is looking to have a LOT of fun and not grouch about little things. i mean seriously if you pay 99 dollars dont expect something like the omni hotel?

  • Liked — beach front. tiki bar. and everything in between.
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kelseybby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2008

We always stay here because our kids love it! We have stayed here several years in a row. The rooms are ok, we love everything but the PARKING!!!!

  • Liked — Everything for the kids to do!
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myssmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Property: The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing