We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best vacation Ive had in years”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best vacation Ive had in years”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel/resort is one of the friendliest I have every stayed at. The staff is very helpful and makes you feel like they really want you there. Several times staff members just stopped what they were doing to chat and give helpful advise on local attractions and eateries.

Room Tip: We had pets with us so the upgrade to the ground floor was well worth the extra charge. (only $20.00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi John!

Thank you for staying with us at the Sandpiper Beacon! We are so happy you received helpful and friendly customer service from our staff! Our goal is always to make sure all of our guests have a memorable and enjoyable vacation in Panama City Beach!

We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to having you back in Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    468
    200
    98
    237
See reviews for
1,001
263
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms have odd configurations (ex. in the two bedroom suite (they call it three room suite) you have to walk through one of the bedrooms to get into the suite. Kind of inconvient if someone is trying to sleep.

Overall, though we really like it! Love the family activities and he tiki bar. Great access to the beach!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaMClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi Melissa!

Thank you for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon for your most recent stay in Panama City Beach! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

We are so happy you enjoyed all of the free and fun, family-friendly activities we offer at the Resort! We hope you choose the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort for you future stays in Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is bar far the worst placed I've ever stayed, We stayed one night, once in the room the room smelled like mold! upon further inspection I found mold growing behind the breaker panel door. and yes I said breaker panel. My wife and I discussed it and decided to stay in that room due to being extremely tired. Talked with the location manager the next morning. he stated there was nothing he could do to help us with the previous nights charges. but did offer to put us in a upgraded room for the following night. with a lot of consideration we decided to give it a shot. My wife asked that I go and inspect the room first. (so I did) after deciding to stay my wife and I brought all our luggage to the room. (3rd floor) the first thing my wife did was pull the comforter back and inspect the bed. ) I never thought to check) and yep you guessed it bed bugs and their feces everywhere. and this was after they had cleaned the room. needless to stay we left ! I'll never go back and will NEVER recommend that facility to anyone.. all I can say is run!!!!! I didn't address the Roaches on purpose because it was a very disgusting story !

Room Tip: Don't stay there.. you have been warned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
We apologize for such a late response to your feedback. 3 years have now passed since you visited us, and we have been continually making changes and improvements since then. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is absolutely the worst hotel/resort that I have been in. The parking sucks, the lobby is so small that we stood outside waiting to check in, and rooms...where do I begin?! We rented 5 rooms. Mine was so small there was no room for the luggage. Another was next to the pool where other patrons were hanging out against the window and door of the room. Worst of all, when we returned from dinner and turned on the lights, roaches were everywhere! Yes, filthy roaches! You could not get down the filthy hallways due to all of the housekeeping trash dumpsters blocking the elevators and halls. The Fire Marshal would have shut them down if he seen it. I would not board my pet there (although there were just as many running around in the lobby and halls as humans)! Absolutely horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that you were displeased with your recent stay with us. However, we are happy we were able to give you a full refund for all five rooms. Our goal is to make sure that everyone has a fun and memorable beach vacation, even if it is not with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in Panama City Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt juliet,Tn.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our Familey Loves This Place Along With Our Kid Their Is So Much To Do Here You Never Have To Leave Once You Check In Put Your Bags Up And Go Have Fun And Relax..... And Brian And The Other Staff Is Their To Make Sure Everything Is Ok With Your Stay As Is Seth The Guy That Works The Beach Rental So GiveThis Place A Try And You And Your Family Will Have A Great Time Also it Is Familey Owened......

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBrian1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello!

We are so very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us at the Sandpiper and that Seth and Brian were able to take the extra steps in making your beach vacation truly memorable!

Thank you for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon and we look forward to have your family back for another fun-filled beach trip in Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were there for the October Bike Rally (Thunder Beach). We plan to stay there for future bike rallies but would not stay there any other time. This is the perfect place to stay during bike week because of the Tiki Bar and it appears to be the best party hotel. Now for the room... We had the 2 room suite that supposedly sleeps 8... hahahahaha... You would have to be 8 ten year old kids...The beds are TINY and the place is a bit outdated. It is also more expensive to stay at this hotel than some of the newer and nicer resorts where the rooms have 2 bedrooms, washer and dryers, and 2 bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Candice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello Candice!

Thank you sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor!

Depending on the time of year, the Sandpiper caters to different events and clientele, whether it be for College Spring Breakers during Spring Break, families in the Summer months, and bike enthusiasts during the motorcycle rallies. We are happy you enjoyed the festivities and hope you join us again for the Spring Rally!

We are sorry to hear you were displeased with your room. We have many different room types and layouts available at the Resort and if any guests are unhappy with their accommodations, we are more than willing to work with you on finding other options more suitable for your group.

We appreciate you staying with us and hope you give us another try on your next trip to Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a great resort to celebrate you vacation in! The hotel provides a variety of activities that will keep all ages entertained! We enjoyed everything from the lazy river, pool slides, tiki bar, children activities, hammocks, and the beautiful sunset. I have a family of 5 so it is hard sometimes to please everyone but that was simply not the case with this resort. Great resort to establish great memories!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hi Melissa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort! We are so happy we were able to provide your family with a fun and entertaining vacation! We do our best to ensure that all guests from ages 1-100 have an unforgettable experience while staying with us!

We truly appreciate you choosing the Sandpiper Beacon and look forward to having you back for your next trip to Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Property: The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing