We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right On The Gulf”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Right On The Gulf”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was located on the beach right on the Gulf of Mexico.

The rooms were very nice. Clean, but lacked a lot amenities such as in room coffee maker or hair dryers. They would probable disappear with the Spring Breakers.

The room did have a microwave and refrigerator.

The grounds are very resort like. Tiki Bar, volley ball court, pools, etc.

The beach behind the hotel had very white, clean sand.

They do make you wear a wrist band while staying at the hotel. Probably to keep outsider off the hotel property.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph7820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort! We truly appreciate having you as a guest and you taking the time to write this review! We are happy you enjoyed yourself and the Resorts amenities. You are right that we do not provide hair dryers in the rooms, but we do have them available in the front office upon request. We also have hot fresh coffee available free each morning in the lobby as well. However we value your feedback and will take your comments into consideration. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon in Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    497
    211
    99
    240
See reviews for
1,069
266
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houma
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

stayed here last week for the Emerald Coast car show & loved it! lots of activities to keep the kids occupied. the lazy river, bounce house, heated pools & outdoor movie time. theres even more activities during summer. wish we could have stayed the for the week instead of just the weekend. my only suggestion would be to get new comforters for the bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsn1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi there!

We appreciate you choosing the Sandpiper Beacon as your place to stay during the Emerald Coast Car Show. That is a great event! We are happy you were able to experience some of our fun family-friendly activities! You're right about there being even more during the Summer! Thank you for sharing your experience and your great suggestions! We hope to see you again very soon in Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I love this hotel it is great the indoor pool the outdoor pool both with waterslides and lazy river but the only thing I want to complain is there Wi-Fi doesn't work but overall the hotel is nice and the blow up waterslide and the gift shop and there own restraint is good but the greatest of all is the golf course but it was nice family vacation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves! We are working on improving our Wi-Fi and hopefully next time you stay with us it will be better. We look forward to having you and your family back at the Sandpiper very soon! Thank you for staying with us! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are on our way back home from an incredible weekend getaway at Sandpiper Beacon. Let me just say, from the minute we checked in we were absolutley thrilled with all they have to offer. Activities galore, a tiki bar that accomodates both young and old, any kind of pool you could imagine, courteous and welcoming staff...the list goes on and on! We had requested a 3rd floor room but none were available which was at first disappointing but instead we were put in a newly remodeled 2nd floor corner unit. It was cute as a button and the cleanest beach hotel room I've stayed in! We talked to Robert, an 8 year employee who was operating the water slide and Chris at the lobby who also made our reservations and both were super helpful and friendly! We had a super relaxing time and if I had anything negative to say at all it would be that the beach view was a little restricted from our balcony but with plenty of neat places to stop and sit a spell it wasn't a huge issue. We can't wait until May when we bring our 6 year old son because we know he'll be just as thrilled! Thanks Sandpiper Beacon for a memorable time and keep up the great work! -The Alexanders

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie5981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi there!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your most recent vacation with us on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased to read that you and your husband enjoyed every minute of your time with us. We do our best to provide fun activities as well as an atmosphere that is suitable for all ages. We are very happy to hear we were able to find more suitable accommodations for you. We are in the process of updating some of our rooms and some are newer than others. We can't wait for you to bring your son with you in May! There will be much more fun things for him to enjoy!

Thank you again for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel/resort is one of the friendliest I have every stayed at. The staff is very helpful and makes you feel like they really want you there. Several times staff members just stopped what they were doing to chat and give helpful advise on local attractions and eateries.

Room Tip: We had pets with us so the upgrade to the ground floor was well worth the extra charge. (only $20.00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi John!

Thank you for staying with us at the Sandpiper Beacon! We are so happy you received helpful and friendly customer service from our staff! Our goal is always to make sure all of our guests have a memorable and enjoyable vacation in Panama City Beach!

We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to having you back in Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms have odd configurations (ex. in the two bedroom suite (they call it three room suite) you have to walk through one of the bedrooms to get into the suite. Kind of inconvient if someone is trying to sleep.

Overall, though we really like it! Love the family activities and he tiki bar. Great access to the beach!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaMClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi Melissa!

Thank you for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon for your most recent stay in Panama City Beach! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

We are so happy you enjoyed all of the free and fun, family-friendly activities we offer at the Resort! We hope you choose the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort for you future stays in Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is bar far the worst placed I've ever stayed, We stayed one night, once in the room the room smelled like mold! upon further inspection I found mold growing behind the breaker panel door. and yes I said breaker panel. My wife and I discussed it and decided to stay in that room due to being extremely tired. Talked with the location manager the next morning. he stated there was nothing he could do to help us with the previous nights charges. but did offer to put us in a upgraded room for the following night. with a lot of consideration we decided to give it a shot. My wife asked that I go and inspect the room first. (so I did) after deciding to stay my wife and I brought all our luggage to the room. (3rd floor) the first thing my wife did was pull the comforter back and inspect the bed. ) I never thought to check) and yep you guessed it bed bugs and their feces everywhere. and this was after they had cleaned the room. needless to stay we left ! I'll never go back and will NEVER recommend that facility to anyone.. all I can say is run!!!!! I didn't address the Roaches on purpose because it was a very disgusting story !

Room Tip: Don't stay there.. you have been warned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
We apologize for such a late response to your feedback. 3 years have now passed since you visited us, and we have been continually making changes and improvements since then. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
467 reviews
12.2 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
232 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Property: The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing