We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lollye On the Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Breeze By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmetto Inn & Suites(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,173 results
Traveller rating
965
603
248
106
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
603
248
106
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverscavenger huntfun placeice cream shoproom suiteputt putt golfspring breakping pongindoor poolhot tubfamily vacationmovie nightlove this placeacross the streetpanama cityoff seasonocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,367 - 1,372 of 2,173 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Loved everything! Convenience, location, staff. The activities were perfect for kids. Our pictures from the photography were great. Definitely will stay there again! Perfect room and perfect view! Any questions we had they helped and made sure we had everything!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Resort! We hope to have you stay with us again on your next vacation to Panama City Beach! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

As a single mother of four children, I need value, safety, and fun. This beach resort fit the bill on all three counts and is the epitome of "family-friendly". From the minute we opened our hotel room door, the view simply took my breath away. I've never been able to afford a room like that! The five of us slept comfortably and the kitchen met all our needs so we didn't have to eat out. The kids had so much fun with all of the various activities and things to do - we didn't ever have to go anywhere else! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The beach is beautiful and I just can't say enough about our stay. This has definitely been the best family vacation we've ever taken. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: This property has a wide variety of rooms to choose from so talk to the staff when booking and get exactly what you want to comfortably accommodate the number in your party and enjoy the view (beach, pool, etc) you really want. :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank maeshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are so happy we were able to provide you and your family with a fun and safe vacation! We do our best to create lasting memories in Panama City Beach with affordable accommodations and family fun! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and we can't wait to have you back at the "Fun Place!" very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It was spring break and it was not to wild for the family and great things for the kids to do.the staff was amazing everyone was nice and respond time with the front desk was great. We love room 788 great view of everything. We are making this a yearly thing now!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvafam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort! We strive to provide fun and family-friendly activities for our guests as well as great customer service and friendly staff. Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to having you back each year! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had an amazing stay at Sandpiper Beacon Resort! There was something for everyone to enjoy, and loved the activities for all ages. Our whole family really enjoyed our stay and definitely will recommend and be back again! The view is amazing too!

Room Tip: Ocean view is beautiful and well worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed all of the fun activities and amenities we have to offer here at the Resort! Thank you so much for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon and we look forward to having you back! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The reviews for this resort varies greatly, so I did not know what to expect when I was told my wife and I would be joining our daughter, 3 other girls and their moms, for a spring break visit (7 nights).

I am VERY picky when it comes to hotels. I tend to pick newer, high quality, super clean and modern hotels (Hilton, Sheraton, etc.). So photos of this hotel (appearing to be a vintage-style multi-floor motel from a distance) were disappointing, as were some reviews which told of sub-par employees and bugs.

We had a 3 room suite, 2nd floor ocean view. The view was amazing. The room was much better than I was expecting. Clean, modern, and well appointed. NO bugs. For the most part, the amenities were up to date. You can tell on this outside that this is an older property which has been reconfigured into suites, but the room, beds, etc., were good, with only a few hints of the property's age.

Nearly every employee I enountered was very helpful and friendly. Deli food on the beach was excellent, whcih I did not expect, and reasonable.

The Tiki Bar music was a bit annoying, since I could hear it in the evening in my room. And at 5:30 AM some gasoline-powered tool was being used, and it was loud!

Beach is beautiful, and staff there was super.

To be honest, if I had to choose a hotel for a vacation in PCB, and I was willing to pay more, I would choose one of the larger, name-brand, newer properties. But if you're on a tight budget, you'll get nice suites and amazing views at a bargain price here. Just keep in mind that if you are here for spring break, college kids will be here -- you will see and here them into the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello!

We are so happy you had a nice stay with us at the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort! We understand you have a lot of choices when searching for the perfect accommodations for your vacation and we appreciate you giving us a try!

We do our very best to provide clean and comfortable rooms and suites for our guests and we are very pleased you found them to your liking.

Thank you for your feedback about any noise issues with the Tiki Bar or any maintenance/construction that was being performed. We will be sure to forward these comments to management to be discussed.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you back in the near future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews