We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our second visit.We were there last May also. We are going to make it an annual thing. We had 14 people in 3 rooms. Plenty of space. The young kids loved all the activities. Staff was awesome as usual. We did not have to leave until checkout because their deli has great food, ice cream shop was awesome and Tiki Bar was fun. When you go, get the professional photographer to do photos on the beach. This visit was even more fun than year. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,320 - 1,326 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We went for Spring Thunder on the Beach, and it was awesome. Room was on the third floor, had elevator and stair access. Fun place to stay, bands every night, and cash bar. A vendor across the street painted silver and red flames on my scoot for a decent price. Every night you could stand on the balcony for hours and watch the bikes rolling in and out. Next time I'd pay extra to stay on first floor just to make life easier. Not far from other major bike venues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Needed just one night so condo rental was out. This is mom and pop done well. Very friendly staff. Not fancy place but if you are beach person very useful. Would be great for small kids. Had 4 teens with me / they loved volleyball and hammocks and pools and beach and snack bar. Room very clean just not pretty. Tall ceiling had lot potential.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank ALcleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place, reasonably priced for the location and events. Plenty to do without leaving the premises, from several pools, miniature golf and the tiki bar. The accommodations are showing their age, but were well kept and clean.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fireball7709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi There!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope you enjoyed your time at the Resort during the Spring Motorcycle Rally and took advantage of all the live and free entertainment in the Tiki Bar! There is also a rally in the Fall if you would like to visit us then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was my 3rd visit to PCB and my 3rd stay at the Sandpiper Beacon. I had been looking for that place to visit where I was comfortable and it felt like home. I have found that with the Sandpiper. There literally is no reason to leave the resort if you don't want to. The view is amazing and any staff I had an encounter with was pleasant and helpful. From the greeting at the front desk at check in to the housekeeping personnel and those responsible for keeping the grounds clean. Could always depend on Keri, Lisa, Oksana and Chris to be more than cheerful when I went in for my morning coffee. This stay was another good one and I am looking forward to many future visits. My home away from home will always be the Sandpiper. Thanks again to all.

Room Tip: Depending on what you like and if you are going with a family or older group I'd suggest asking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pjhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello!

Thank you for staying with us for the third time! We love all of our new and returning guests! We are so happy you enjoyed everything and that our friendly staff was nothing less than helpful! We look forward to you staying with us again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

1) Check their website under coupons for special rates and don't be shy about asking at the front desk for their best deal. There are 16 different room types so there is likely something in your range.
2) Come for a fabulous beach side location with lots of family and adult entertainment but don't expect piece and quit. Head 20-30 minutes West for solitude.
3)Coffee pots provided but no coffee and filters.
4) Nice size mini fridge/freezer provided but you pay for ice from all ice machines.
5) Beach chairs available for $20 per day (2 chairs) or we brought our own.
6) An activities schedule is given to you at check in. CHECK IT OUT! It has the local weather forecast, map of the resort and a list of all the daily FREE activities along with Happy hour specials on food and drink. $1 draft beers and 50 cent hot wings.
7) Grills available beachside but bring your own charcoal. No gas.
8) Stuff to do - 3 pools, 1 twister slide, 1 kiddy slide, lazy river (inter-tubes provided) mini mini golf, hot tube, pool tables, ping pong, playground, volley ball court, shuffle board, Tiki bar, Daiquiri Bar, Deli serving Breakfast, lunch and dinner beachside, 2 MASSIVE chairs, great for photo op, 6 grills, beach side grass lawn for night time movies, full service restaurant, video game room, ice cream parlor with yogurt and toppings and slushes, gift shop, hammocks, free activities like Family Karaoke, Face painting, Foam Pit (so cool. I wanted to get in but my tween gave me the evil eye) Glitter tattoos,and XBOX games. There is more but this is just what we experienced in 3 days.

I would like to add that this is a Mom and Pop type resort. It is older but well maintained. I have never come across a friendlier staff then here. Front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, bar and food service, EVERONE was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MichellesWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Wow! What an excellent and informative review! We appreciate you sharing such detail about your latest experience at our Resort! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all of the amenities available. Your review will be very helpful for future guests looking for information. Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to having you back at the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My boyfriend and I took my 14 year old daughter & her friend to stay for a few days and had a really good time. The grounds were big enough that we could all go our separate ways (separate pools, game room, Tiki bar, ect..) to have our space but at the same time keeping us close enough to keep up with the kids & safe. We also enjoyed the games as a family at the Tiki Bar and won some cool things (gift certificates & shirt). The food onsite was good and economical as well. Only complaint was we were woke up about 9:00am two mornings by the maid crew being very loud outside our door and while cleaning the room next to us. Also on the day we checked out to leave were participating in the games at the Tiki bar that afternoon about 3:00 and we were told we could no longer be there if we were not currently staying there. I would have thought they would welcome us at least through the day, since we were spending money also. Actually I would think they would welcome beach goers to the Tiki Bar anyway. Overall we had a really good time and will definitely be staying at the Sandpiper again soon!!!

Room Tip: Choose the beachside for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GinaF1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Resort on TripAdvisor! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed you stay with us overall. It's great that you took advantage of all of the amenities and pools we have to offer. We appreciate you feedback and comments and will use this review to help improve future stays! Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back for an even better beach vacation in Panama City Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4 mi away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
585 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 49 in Panama City Beach
214 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Panama City Beach
583 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 49 in Panama City Beach
96 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 49 in Panama City Beach
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £35 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing