We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a warning....”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is advertised as a FAMILY hotel but yet on both TVs in our 2 room suite as we were flipping channels to see what was on... we hit Channel 45 and um, well... what my 9 yr old saw was very hard to explain. (Can be described as nothing more than PORN) We called the front desk and they said, "Well, its just in our Direct TV package." REALLY NOW??? No help in telling us how to block this channel from the TVs. I also came in from our day in the pools to find some of my medication that was in a drawer in my purse... missing. I am not happy. We wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,302 - 1,308 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the best family vacation spot in Panama City beach...PERIOD!!! we had 14 family members spread over 3 rooms and it was very spacious,loved the fact it has a kitchen in some of the rooms.the deli is so good you may not want to cook in your room,the TIKI bar is not only a place for an adult beverage, but a family gathering spot,you can do face painting,ping pong,billiards and karoake!! when the weather is not so good outside,you have the lazy river it is the best fun ever for all ages!! there is also an indoor pool,an outdoor pool,hot tub and a huge waterslide for the kiddo's!! I cant say enough good about this place,the one main thing is there NO bedbugs!!!!we plan on having our cousins weekend there every year,we LOVED it!!!

Room Tip: get the rooms in the 100 or 200 bldgs,not alot of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrieyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Went there on a vacation with just the hubby. After getting to our room we found the bed was broken, he went to the desk and they switched the rooms for free! The only problem I have is that every thing is an extra charge. I.e. You lose your wrist band? $50 to replace it. Turn in your beach towel after 5? $35 charge. The staff were very friendly and ready to answer any questions! I would recommend to any one who doesn't want to spend an arm and leg but still want to have fun!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great staff very friendly from the start! We arrived hours before check in and they rushed to clean a room while holding our luggage so we could walk the beach. There were free activities to do everyday including karaoke and an outdoor movie by the beach. Definitely enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elizabraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our second visit.We were there last May also. We are going to make it an annual thing. We had 14 people in 3 rooms. Plenty of space. The young kids loved all the activities. Staff was awesome as usual. We did not have to leave until checkout because their deli has great food, ice cream shop was awesome and Tiki Bar was fun. When you go, get the professional photographer to do photos on the beach. This visit was even more fun than year. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We went for Spring Thunder on the Beach, and it was awesome. Room was on the third floor, had elevator and stair access. Fun place to stay, bands every night, and cash bar. A vendor across the street painted silver and red flames on my scoot for a decent price. Every night you could stand on the balcony for hours and watch the bikes rolling in and out. Next time I'd pay extra to stay on first floor just to make life easier. Not far from other major bike venues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Needed just one night so condo rental was out. This is mom and pop done well. Very friendly staff. Not fancy place but if you are beach person very useful. Would be great for small kids. Had 4 teens with me / they loved volleyball and hammocks and pools and beach and snack bar. Room very clean just not pretty. Tall ceiling had lot potential.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank ALcleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
12.2 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £37 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing