We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$112
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
US$124
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
966
603
248
106
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
603
248
106
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverscavenger huntfun placeice cream shoproom suiteputt putt golfspring breakping pongindoor poolhot tubfamily vacationmovie nightlove this placeacross the streetpanama cityoff seasonocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,353 - 1,358 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stay in the "tower" 6th or 7th floor if no kids and you want beach front a kitchen and quiet. The Staff are super friendly and the rooms are clean and cozy. Our two Boston terriers love it too! I recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2BostonTerriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We took our 3 year old here in May for our first family vacation and LOVED IT!! There was so much to do with our little guy! It was a bit chilly the first day so we took him to the indoor pool and lazy river. Both were heated and so it was great we had a blast! They provided tubes but if you have a little guy like us you can get a baby tube in the gift shop for less than $6. The Outdoor pool by the lobby was also heated. The cocktail bar next to the pool had a $3 drink special everyday (frozen drinks $8) and also did the beach towels exchange. We had lunch at their beach grill one day and the food was great and prices were very reasonable. They have a nice playground right in front of the grill so my son could play while we ate and we all could relax.
The beach is well maintained and you can rent 2 loungers with an umbrella for just $20 (cash) for the day. We spent hours making sand castles and playing on the beach. We were surprised that they had a professional photographer (April) on the beach taking pictures. She asked if we would like her to do some shots and they all turned out fantastic. She was so fun my son really enjoyed having her do his pictures (that never happens!!!) so we scheduled a sunset photo shoot with her the next evening. The photos were really reasonable and if you decided not to but it was no problem but we loved so many we got a package. Also you can get a coupon at the front desk for a free 8x10 so we also used that.
They have diferent activities scheduled every day and there is something for every age group. Family movie night on the beach, xbox challenge, the foam pit party, inflatable water slides, the glitter tatoos, grilling out s'mores or the family Karoke were just some things offered while we were there. All lots of fun.
The hotel is older its a mom and pop run place but having siad that the rooms were clean and freshly painted. Nice flat screen TV in each room. It was an older hotel but you could tell they take pride in it and the housekeepers do a great job keeping everything clean. There are hotel folks everywhere which came in handy when in the first 5 minutes in our room our 3 year old closed the sliding glass door that had a child lock on it and locked us out on the balcony with him inside. We were able to yell down at a worker who promptly came up and saved us but he checked our armbands before leaving to be sure we were who we said we were. We felt like security was a priority for them which was great! .
We just choose a regular room with 2 doubles for this trip since it was our first experience, but next time will ask for a room with a kitchen really not too much more. They had several nice grills on the property and we noticed that the resort cleans them each day so they are kept up. Another thng we liked was the rooms that were vacant they kept the drapes open and the lights on so as you went through the resort you could see all the different kinds of rooms they offered. They have more than I thought. You can get a room with a kitchen where it is all in 1 room or a room that has a seperate kitchen and family room and a bedroom attached. Those typically have a pull out in the family room. Soooo family friendly!
We loved everything so much and although the room was pretty basic we didn't really care we spent the whole day outside!
If you are looking for shopping there is a great new mall Pier Park with everything including Walmart & Target Department stores, and restaurants within a mile from the resort.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a kitchen where it is all in 1 room or a room that has a seperate kitchen and family room and a bedroom attached. Those typically have a pull out in the family room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clarkgirlsgotoparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We loved all of the kid-oriented activities. All of the staff was extremely courteous to us. Everything we needed was all the right there! The kitchen came in handy. The room was clean and kept up by the wonderful housekeeping staff each day. The deli was delicious and the kids particularly liked movie night on the lawn. We've never had a better trip. We will be back every summer!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reedjaimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is advertised as a FAMILY hotel but yet on both TVs in our 2 room suite as we were flipping channels to see what was on... we hit Channel 45 and um, well... what my 9 yr old saw was very hard to explain. (Can be described as nothing more than PORN) We called the front desk and they said, "Well, its just in our Direct TV package." REALLY NOW??? No help in telling us how to block this channel from the TVs. I also came in from our day in the pools to find some of my medication that was in a drawer in my purse... missing. I am not happy. We wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the best family vacation spot in Panama City beach...PERIOD!!! we had 14 family members spread over 3 rooms and it was very spacious,loved the fact it has a kitchen in some of the rooms.the deli is so good you may not want to cook in your room,the TIKI bar is not only a place for an adult beverage, but a family gathering spot,you can do face painting,ping pong,billiards and karoake!! when the weather is not so good outside,you have the lazy river it is the best fun ever for all ages!! there is also an indoor pool,an outdoor pool,hot tub and a huge waterslide for the kiddo's!! I cant say enough good about this place,the one main thing is there NO bedbugs!!!!we plan on having our cousins weekend there every year,we LOVED it!!!

Room Tip: get the rooms in the 100 or 200 bldgs,not alot of stairs
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrieyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews