We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my PCB trip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my PCB trip”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was my first time going to PCB and staying at your resort. I absolutely loved it, the room was spacious and was just perfect. It will be my resort from now on with all my visits to PCB. There is so many amenities at your resort, so many things to do and see...love the indoor pool too. I enjoyed the Tiki bar also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    467
    198
    98
    237
See reviews for
997
264
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blanchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

As Usual our stay there was enjoyable. This was our second time there, a great family play vacation spot.We sent relatives there that also had a good time.They need to update some carpeting in some hallways.The staff was very eager to help with anything needed.The restrauant across the street was good but the one a little farther up the street, I think the name was the Sandbar was a real loser, the beer was not only warm but luke warm and the food wasn`t anything to brag about, the soup was, I think right out of a can.We will go back to the Sandpiper but drive a little farther for dinner.

Room Tip: We liked the third floor beachview room that we have had before
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Hill, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay and would probably stay again. Our room left well...some room to be desired. It was really small...we were expecting something a little bigger but we did enjoy the amenities and activities at the resort. Also, the restaurant across the street, Coconuts, was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great place to stay with lots of amenities for the whole family. I don't recommend an adjoining room if you don't want to hear everything that goes on next door. This place will accommodate you in every way. A lot of rooms have been updated and look very nice and clean. They offer Tiki Bars with daily specials. This was the adult favorite. We are going back in October!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rssingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very kid friendly. Employees very nice. Little dated and pricey for the 1 room suite but it did have a lot going on and loved the fact that things were happening a little later than the normal 9 or 10pm. I would go back and take my family!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindale, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sandpiper. We didn't have to leave the resort if we didn't want to. The dance show was the best. All the included activities saved us a lot of money and the kids were never bored. The rooms, pools, and beach were clean. The tiki bar is super kid friendly. We will be visiting here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the ocean, near outside swings and hammocks away from the pool areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is a place to take your kids...not a fancy resort with bells and whistles. I had a 3 room suite and while it "worked", it was dated. The kid activities/options are great. The laundry room and beachside deli are great, did encounter rude staff. :/

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelin' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Property: The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing