We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Tower By The Sea
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Muscle Shoals AL
12
Reviewed 13 September 2003

Overpriced, small room. Room needed painting. Flat pillows (some guests were seen bringing in new pillows they had purchased). Bed linen appeared to have not been changed. No ammenities whatsoever for the price. Will not stay there again nor recommend. Agree with the "Last Resort" comment in previous post.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 404 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
knoxville, tn
13
Reviewed 20 August 2003

The hotel was clean, the staff courteous and there were two distinct rooms. We were very happy with the hotel.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2003

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Beach Tower Motel during Memorial Day in 2001. The room was moderately clean, but the dishes in the kitchenette were sticky. The smell was almost unbearable, until we purchased some candles which helped the smell somewhat. The pool is smaller than my sister's pool, and a 30 member family reunion with about 25 children stayed in it the entire time. We even had to put quarters in a machine to get ICE! I have been to a lot of places, and I had never paid for ICE! The location is nice, if you are young and like the action of the strip at night. Located right across the street from Miracle Strip amusement park, you could see a lot from the front side of the motel. I don't recommend this hotel to families, but it would be "okay" for spring break teenagers who are looking for a cheaper way to party.

5  Thank Loree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2003

We come to Panama City every year for vacation and had not stayed at the Beach Tower before and never will again. On the website, it looks nice, but looks are deceiving. The desk managers were rude, there is no maintenance person on-call after 3:30pm(our refrigerator was broken), the one elevator works part of the time, the rooms are small and in much need of paint and the deadbolt lock didn't lock. The towels are paper thin, the shower curtain had mildew on it, and the beds were hard as a rock. There was much more, but no room to list it all. It was overpriced and right across from the VERY loud Miracel Strip Park. Needless to say, stay somewhere else, we will.

5  Thank sfgirl1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eeontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Asta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
568 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Tower By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower By The Sea

Address: 12001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3403
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £60 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Tower By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Tower By The Sea, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated seasonally. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE DO NOT ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beach Tower By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City
Beach Tower By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing