We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work/Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Tower By The Sea
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Awesome, this is the best word to use to describe our visit. This was our third year staying here and have already made plans for next year. We had a group of around 20 and Craig and all the employees made us feel right at home.
Perfect location for shopping, and plenty of place to eat. Just couple min. either way and you are sure to find what your looking for.
Rooms are of great size, updated and very clean. And the view is unreal you are right on the beach and as you gaze out from your balcony to see the pier extending into the water makes for a picture perfect moment.
While we were there Craig and staff set us up for a relaxing night on the patio for a Super Bowl party when I say relaxing it meant you had to be a Seahawks fan lol. But no they made sure we had everything we needed and so helpful. Plenty of seating, big screen tv, charcoal grills even helped with finding were to get the best food for our party from.
Bottom line ""AWESOME""

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear R.W.,

Thank you so much for choosing to return to The Beach Tower for your work/getaways. Craig, General Manager, does go out of his way to make our guest feel comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. We realize that you could choose any other place on PCB to "get-a-way", but you choose us. I personally thank you for that choice. Hopefully you will be able to "getaway" during the summer for a visit, we will be looking for you, Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights on our way too New Orleans. The guy at the front was great, the rooms were newly renovated although the building was older. Everything was new and clean. A.c.was quiet and didn't smell. Will be back again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank atlantic600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Orlando,

Thank you for choosing to stop here at The Beach Tower on your way to New Orleans earlier this year. I see you posted on the review "will be back again". We certainly hope that you get the opportunity to do so this summer. We have had an awesome spring season, and a packed Memorial Weekend. Summer has officially began, so we will be doing our best to deliver to our guest a clean, comfortable room to relax when they come to the World's Most Beautiful Beaches"

Hopefully you will be one of those guests, Thank you for taking time to post a review for the BTR, we appreciate it! Sharon McLaughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Wonderful, nice staff! Room was very clean! Beds were comfortable, great view of the ocean! Location is perfect! I can't say anything bad just wish they had a hot tub by the pool! We will definitely be back, wish we would have known about this place sooner! Oh and great price!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Cgd57,

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review regarding your stay in February. I too, wish we had a "hot tub" on the property, but unfortunately we do not have the space for one. However, we have the World's largest "hot" tub during the summer, just a few steps from our pool area, "THE BEACH", In the middle of the summer, the gulf waters fell a little warmer than one would expect. So come on down, jump in the pool, then rush to the waters edge for that "hot tub" experience, LOL! We will keep an eye out for you! Sharon McLaughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The view is beautiful, but the hotel needs a good cleaning crew. Also, there was an unauthorized charge added to our credit card, and when we called about it, the manager was extremely rude. I recommend finding a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelsOften2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Travel Often,

I apologize for the undesirable stay you had with us in February. I wish you would have brought it to the managements attention regarding "cleaning crew". We normally do not have a problem with delivering a clean, comfortable room to our guest. Apparently something was overlooked on our part. I'm not aware of an "unauthorized" charge to your credit card. We do not charge credit cards unless there were long distance charges, "smoking in the room", excessive trash remaining in room, or damage or lost keys. Not saying that any of this was the situation, but if a charge was put on your card, there was a reason for it. I regret that your stay was not as expected, but we are only able to fix problems if they are brought to our attention. The situation you described is not the norm. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future without any problems. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, the reviews help us to be a better property when problems are brought to our attention, Respectfully yours, Sharon McLaughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very friendly and helpful. Just happened to stop in and got a beach front room. Very nice.Staff was very helpful. Great location. Great view. Nice place to stay. Rates were great. View was fantastic. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suemc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Suemc,

Thank you for the review you posted to Trip Advisor regarding your February stay. We appreciate response from all our guests. We strive to make our property an enjoyable experience for all. So, whenever you get the urge, PCB is only a couple of hours away from Pensacola, jump in the car and head our way, we would love to accommodate you in the near future, Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We all had a great time at Beach Towers motel.The view was the best,the rooms were very clean.
All the staff members are very nice,and always ready to help with any problem.the kids had the best time on the beach playing volley ball.

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Recent Guest from just down the road,

I would like to take this opportunity to say "thank you" from the staff at The Beach Tower Resort Motel, for the very nice review and for also staying with us in January. I am so pleased that you and your family had the opportunity to come and soak your toes in the beautiful white sands on the Worlds Most Beautiful Beaches. Being from just down the road, you could have stayed at any establishment along our 20+ miles of beaches, but you chose us, and I thank you for that. Hopefully you will get an opportunity before next winter to visit again. Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our trip was really great, our stat was really good. The pool was suppose to be heated but it never got warm to swim. The front desk people were very helpful especially D.J. The rates were alittle more than some of the motels but the people were worth it

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lejblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hello to our recent guest,

I'm just now getting around to responding to my last 4 reviews, due to being out of the office for nearly a month. I do want to thank you for staying with us at The Beach Tower. I apologize that the pool water was a little too cool for you during your stay, and really don't have an answer for that inconvenience, but will check with maintenance and see if that is a normal temperature for that time of the year while being heated. I wouldn't get in it either, even if it was 89 degrees during the winter, being from the deep south, i can't handle cold. LOL! I do apologize. Our staff is very friendly and I do take pride in that. I know there are so many places where you could spend your hard earned money, and am delighted you choose to do so with us. We are family owned, no thrills, just basic and want to provide a nice, clean, comfortable place for travelers to stay. Thank you again, and hopefully we will have the privilege to offer you a nice place to stay in the future, Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
164 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
486 reviews
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Tower By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower By The Sea

Address: 12001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3403
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £49 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Tower By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Tower By The Sea, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated seasonally. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE DO NOT ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beach Tower By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City
Beach Tower By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing