We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorial Day Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Tower By The Sea
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorial Day Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Checked in on Thu with normal check in time. It was nostalgic being given actual door keys for a room. Room was clean, plenty of towels in bathroom and loved the view from the balcony. Staff was very friendly, courteous and lots of coupons in the lobby for locations throughout PCB. 1 issued was taken care of immediately - TV remote did not work. Extended our stay by two days with a nice discount on our final night and to our surprise motel offered free lunch on Sunday before memorial day (burgers, dogs, chips, drinks). Rental companies for chairs and jet skis are located directly in front of hotel on beach, so you have to walk down a little ways to avoid the jet ski buoys but Beachtower has no control over this. Would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Memorial Weekend Guest,

Yes, we still have actual keys to our rooms .LOL:) You are not the first to comment about that! Whenever people have made that comment at check-in, I've had to laugh along with them, because it is the truth. Being here on the beach, the card readers do not work well with the salt air and humidity. It's a big problem, so we opt to avoid problems if it is within our power of doing so. Thank you for the compliments regarding the clean room, extra towels. The general manager has always tried to do a complimentary cookout for our guests over the holidays. Everyone seems to enjoy it. We certainly hope that you make plans to come back for a visit with us before the end of the summer. We always enjoy accommodating our repeat guest. Have a safe summer, Sharon McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    112
    33
    18
    32
See reviews for
126
110
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Beach Tower is a great motel! It is clean and the views are amazing. You get all the amenities needed to make your stay comfortable. Most important to my family is cleanliness and affordability....this motel is that and more. Try this place out!!

Room Tip: Get the family suite for more room and not much more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennifer19760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review from your most recent stay at The Beach Tower. The staff at The Beach Tower do go out of their way to try to offer our guest a nice enjoyable stay. I believe the young man(Rich Buhler) who offered you the advice about the seafood was actually the General Managers son. Please consider The Beach Tower the next time you plan a trip to PCB, we would like the opportunity to accommodate you again, Sharon McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I must say, this was an excellent mini vacay for my husband and I.
We arrived on a Thursday afternoon and checked in with ease. The staff was polite and the building was well maintained. Upon entering our room we were extremely excited to see the kitchenette. As we really wanted to prepare our own food.
(We had been eating out for 3 weeks due to business travel)
The bathroom was cozy,clean and equipped with plenty of towels & washcloths as well as soap and shampoo.
The beds were made up with beautiful comforters and throw pillows which did not resemble the norm for motels/hotels. The beds were comfortable! We rested quite well. The t.v was an older model and the remote batteries were dead.... But who cares? We didn't goto the beach to channel surf on a flat screen. Lol
The view from the private balcony was amazing! The staff will go out of their way to help you! My husband wanted to grill some seafood but didn't know where to buy it. A friendly young man went on an all out hunt to get the info for him! We enjoyed the grilling area and the worlds smallest bar that is located adjacent to the hotel.
Overall experience was so awesome and pleasurable that my husband surprised me ......As I was packing our things... He said... Let's stay one more day! I was elated!
Such a great place! We will never goto another!

Thanks for a well needed vacay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Greywolf74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

great place to stay ! Beach tower resort gets a 5 star from this family ........... sharon and johnny both are local owners I wanna thank the whole staff for a great stay we will and i will send all to stay at beach tower resort motel

Room Tip: great beach view from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear D & W,

We appreciate your comments. Glad you could come over the bridge for bike weekend. Try to make it back over for Thunder Beach in the Fall, Thank you, Sharon McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Wonderful stay!
The staff here are amazing, you can tell they enjoy their jobs and are proud of their accommodation.
Great sleep, clean as can be, and you can't beat the location on the beach, It is also walking distance to a great little bar and restaurants.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to really take in that view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takenvogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello Canada,

Thank you for staying with us last week at The Beach Tower and for the wonderful compliments on the staff and property.. Our staff do enjoy their jobs and appreciate our guests. I agree, the higher up the better view from the beach view balcony that is in every room. We will look for your return trip, hopefully sooner than later, Respectfully yours, Sharon McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, AL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a decent place. Good location within walking distance of the pier. Rooms are roomy enough and beds are comfortable. The manager goes out of his way to provide perks for his guests such as having cookouts at times. He did that in Oct. last year when we stayed there.
Since the place we normally stay required a 3 night minimum stay for our desired weekend, we had no problem staying here again.

This turned out to be a nightmare. There were a lot of teenagers staying here this weekend. I mean A LOT! And they were loud. I know it was April, but since all of the weeklong school breaks were over (at least I think they were) I was surprised at the number of teens. Not just at this hotel, but at PCB itself. Anyway, they seemed to take over part of the parking lot with numerous scooters just kind of hanging around, revving them up. And at night, we didn’t get very much sleep at all. Several times, heard squealing, screaming, hollering, etc. Just when we thought it had died down, another round would start. This went on until well after midnight both nights we were there.

This hotel advertises that “everyone must maintain a standard of behavior such as not to disturb other guests”. It is posted in the lobby, on the confirmation letter they send after a reservation is made and even on the property ID tag that you have to display in your automobile. I know we should have complained the first night this started, but I guess we felt like management should have been as aware of all the noise as we and other guests were. We mentioned our displeasure at checkout and were informed other guests had complained as well. We got an “I’m sorry” but that really wasn’t very satisfying.

We already had made reservations for Mother’s Day weekend for two rooms before this stay. Since we would lose some money to cancel, even as minimal as it is, we have decided to try once more.

It really is not a bad place. I just wish they would enforce their policies.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have returned to stay here about 6 times since my last review.
Rooms are clean and comfortable! Can't beat the rate to be right on the beach. Great Home Away from Home. Highly recommend to everyone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Ms. C,

What an extremely high compliment "Great Home Away from Home". Thank you, Thank you,

Hopefully the 7th trip to BTR will be the best ever, Hope to see you before the end of Summer, If not

our Fall time is also an awesome time to visit the beach, Thank you for being a "repeat guest" of the Beach Tower, Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Tower By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower By The Sea

Property: Beach Tower By The Sea
Address: 12001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3403
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Tower By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Tower By The Sea, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated seasonally. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE DO NOT ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Beach Tower By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City
Beach Tower By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing