We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Tower By The Sea
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I just returned from staying at the Beach Tower Resort Motel. My son and I had a fantastic time. The staff was friendly and the motel was great. Our room was perfect with a great view of the beach and the sunsets at night. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay on a visit to Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carroll H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Ms. Ringgold,

Thank you for the review you wrote for us at The BeachTower after your stay in 2014. We would like to invite you back again in 2015 for another enjoyable time to make wonderful memories with your family. What better place to do just that than The Beach Tower Resort Motel. We look forwarding to you and your son returning for a 2nd time to The World's Most Beautiful Beaches. Our staff will be looking for you...come back and enjoy sitting out on the beach front balcony watching one of our many beautiful sunsets.

Respectfully yours, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Beachtower is a great place to stay with family!! The staff is very friendly and willing to help. Very clean and it was recently updated. The pool is nice and has easy access to the beach. I feel very safe here. It is kinda small but that doesnt bother us because we spend all our time at the pool or beach! This was our 6th time to stay here and plan on staying here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Kelly G,

Thank you for taking time to write The Beach Tower a wonderful review. We are small and quaint, that is what so many of guest enjoy about us, only 48 guest rooms, beachfront pool, small beach bar,
pleasant staff, clean rooms......okay, why not make it 7 times you have stayed at the Beach Tower, we will be looking for you in 2015,

Have a wonderful summer,

Sharon McLaughlin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Gorgeous view of the beach and sea but that is also the only good thing about this motel. The room was not very clean and everything was old and worn out. The fridge was rusty and condensation running down on the outside. There was food left in the fridge from previous guests. Carpet was filthy. No space at all in the bathroom to put your toiletries (not even a toothbrush) and not even a lid on the toilet. Towels were threadbare and old. No chairs except for one desk chair. Only giving two stars because of the location.
EXTREMELY poor value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BML631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff was very nice, got clean towels every day. Room was very dated but clean. Beds were comfortable. Has a beautiful view with easy access to the beach, but Balcony is tiny and heat from air conditioner made it uncomfortable to sit on balcony. Room was crowded, Kitchenette was ok, large fridge, microwave, but had a tiny stove with tinfoil lined burners and couldn't tell what temp cooking on since there were no numbers on the knobs.. Bathroom was small and very little room on the counter to place toiletries, but shower was nice.. Parking is a nightmare!! Lot is way to small and no way to turn around. Not much within close range as far as restaurants,but some shopping, putt putt golf and a water park pretty close..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22TJD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Room and grounds were clean. Room was nice had a kitchen was a little crowded but quite satisfactory. Pool was clean and not crowded although a little small. Would ask for higher floor next time would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear July guest,

I do apologize for not responding to the review you wrote in July 2014, I would like to say "thank you " for staying with us here at The Beach Tower. The staff at The Beach Tower welcomes you back whenever your visit Bay county in the future. We always enjoy accommodating our repeat guest, Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have been staying here for years & will never stay anywhere else! I have a tight budget & extremely particular man who has refused many rooms because of cleanliness. We both agree year after year to come back here. With our children or just the two of us the accommodations are everything we look for in a get away. Some visits are for two nights & some for a week & we wouldn't change a thing. From the front door to the cleaning crew you wont find a more welcoming group of people. Every room has a beautiful view with easy access to the beach. I cannot rave enough about this wonderful American owned & operated place to stay! LOVE YOU BEACH TOWER!!

Room Tip: Excellent view from every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tabatha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Loyal Guest of BTR,

I would like to thank you for the recent review you gave The Beach Tower regarding your most recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as a repeat guest and hope to continue to fulfill your high standards regarding cleanliness and friendly staff. Our employees do like their jobs and try to express this through friendly customer service. Without guest like yourselves, they realize they would not have a job. Thank you for your continued patronage and we hope to see you soon. Respectfully yours, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner, Craig, Carrie, JR, Jamie, Housekkeepinjg and Maintenance staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I really hate leaving a bad review because the view from the rooms is fantastic. However, that can be said of many other beachfront hotels in this area. In addition to poor room conditions, most of the customer service here is terrible! We arrived on a Sunday evening, and were given room 308. We asked if they had another room higher up (which was requested in our reservation). The clerk (the younger guy) was friendly enough but said he could not approve it, it would have to be addressed in the morning with the manager.
We checked into our room (a double queen with kitchenette) and found the room was very dated, with rust on the refrigerator, a tiny stove with tinfoil lined burners and a tension rod with flimsy curtain to serve as a "closet" door. There is barely enough room to get by the desk in the first room and the edge of the bed. There is a single chair in the room which has to be moved to right by the entrance door in order to use the desk otherwise the path is blocked. There is very little room on the bathroom counter in which to place toiletries and not even a lid on the toilet.
As we semi-unpacked, hoping to move to a different room the next day, we found the TV in the beach side bedroom area was completely snowy and the cable was loose in the wall. Being a modern family, everyone searched for an electrical receptacle to charge their device. The plugs kept falling out. Nice maintenance! Nothing a propped up chip bag can't handle.
The beds were not very comfortable, with those yucky scratchy polyester bedspreads. A single pillow per sleeper was provided.
The next day, we went down to speak with the manager and asked for a different room. He told my husband to come back later after the check outs. We went to a late breakfast and on the way back in we checked back in with the manager, and he told us he couldn't move us. There was vacancy, and he refused to move us. Basically, sorry, you paid up front (I will never stay at a place that does this again! I got burned in Marathon last summer with the same type of deal). So, no refund, no moving you, you just have to deal with it. I can never recommend this place. So I will repeat, the view is great, but if you want a decent room with decent customer service and value your $, stay elsewhere!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BKS_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Modern Family,

I apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced at the Beach Tower in June. We never guarantee room locations or room numbers when a reservation is booked. We try to honor request of such when a reservation is booked, but cannot guarantee it. The reason we could not move you was due to the fact that all our kitchen units were booked for the time period you were there. Our kitchen units are the most popular. The manager tried to move you after reviewing the arrivals we had coming in the day you wanted to move, but could not fit you in a kitchen unit because the number of days you were staying were shorter than those of the arrivals for the same style room. I agree 100% with you that the front room is very small. We have tried to limit the furnishings in that room to get more floor space, but we upgraded our bed size from full to queen 2 years ago, this taking up the 6 or 8 inches that would normally be between a night stand/chair and bed. Regarding the "comforters", those are simply cotton/poly blend comforters that are used in all our rooms, I make no apology for them. The rusted front on the refrigerator, well that is being replaced this week. Being directly on the water with salt air, appliances, furnishings, etc do not escape the rust. This refrigerator should have been replaced before now. Again, i do apologize. The outlets, i don't have an excuse or reason for them not holding your plugs in tact. In 2012 we did a renovation on the electrical in the rooms. The plugs are standard, universal plugs. The aluminum liners under the stove elements are used in place of aluminum foil, for easy cleaning between checkouts.I am so sorry that your stay was not one of being problem free. I do appreciate you giving us a high rating on the view, which is one of the main reasons people stay on the beach side when traveling to the emerald coast. Regarding our policy paying in full at check-in and no refunds for early check-outs. I have been a motel owner/operator since 1995 in Panama City Beach. This has always been the policy at both properties i owned as well as every other motel/hotel and condo on PCB, We are all considered vacation resort destinations and have to stick to a tight policy regarding early check-outs and payment in full as well as minimum night stays during our peak seasons. In the future i recommend when traveling to a vacation destination you specifically ask policy regarding refunds, payment in full at check-in as well as guaranteed room numbers and location, this would avoid another disappointed trip for your family, Respectfully yours, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Tower By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower By The Sea

Address: 12001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3403
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £60 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Tower By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Tower By The Sea, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated seasonally. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE DO NOT ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beach Tower By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City
Beach Tower By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing