We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Resort!”
Review of High Pointe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
High Pointe Resort
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is such a nice place to stay in this area! We stayed in W33 and it was truly beautiful!!!! The views from the entire condo are breathtaking!!! We loved sitting on the balcony daily!!! The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. This is the kind of place you never have to leave. There is so much to do in the area. Lovely bike trails and walking areas!!! Great pool! Great bar with good bar food! Only be warned it is a long way down to the beach probably 50+ steps down and back up again over and over....but well worth it! You leave in great shape from all the step climbing!!!

Room Tip: W33 is beautiful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaniceKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    11
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

High Pointe is a nice resort. Roomy, large bedrooms for a condo rental. Nicely decorated. Loved being right on the ocean and the pool was great. Stayed in unit # 1114 which is a ground floor unit and convenient for walking right to the pool or beach. No carring beach stuff up the stairs or elevators. Property is well maintained. Great for families with children of all ages. Loved being able to bike ride to dinner and surrounding areas. This resort is literally right next to Rosemary Beach without the higher price. Our unit #1114 was recently renovated. The floors were all hard tile with few rugs to help absorb the sounds of hard surfaces, and floors are very slippery with wet feet. Hard to keep noise level low when others are sleeping in the condo. The kitchen is lacking in some basic utinsils. Needs more dishes and plastic cups. There were no measuring spoons and the knifes were very dull. Didn't have any utinsils to use for grilling. The complex has plenty of grills on site for cooking. Overall, we loved the place and will return for another vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSS1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This is the ultimate. All the amenities of a full scale resort at condo rental prices. We have stayed in a Gulf front Condos, 12E and 15W. The views from both are are spectacular from every room, especially the master bedrooms. They have a great restaurant right above the beach, a 5* hotel pool, volleyball, tennis courts, sailing, surf boarding, kayaking, all available on site. Why stay in a hotel room when you can have a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, kitchen, living room for the same price or less. This is an ideal place for families with kids. Although if you stay in the gulf from condos, you can have all the piece and quiet you want. In addition the resort is right next to RoseMary beach so we had night life and shops within 5 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: Gulf front condos are the way to go. If you are on the 1st floor, you can walk out on to a grassy du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank MDmindset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, MO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We've stayed at High Pointe for many years. We keep coming back because the view is fabulous -- blindingly white sand beaches with an ocean in varying shades of blue and green. We stay in an ocean-front condo and love to sit on the balcony in the evenings and watch the sun set andthe folks congregating on the beach for pictures.

Our condo was tastefully decorated and nicely appointed. We found nearly everything we needed in the kitchen, which is saying a lot with a daughter who was inspired by her father, a wonderful cook, to become a pastry chef. The furnishings are nice enough that I would be happy having them in my own home. The condo was very comfortable and met all our needs.

The location is wonderful. The Panama City Beach Airport is only 30 minutes away. Seaside (where the movie The Truman Show was filmed) is about 20 minutes away. For more great shopping and restaurants, there is Pier Park in Panama City Beach (15 minutes away) as well as the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and the Destin Commons Mall in Destin (40 minutes away).

In addition to the beach, the kids will have plenty to do. The pool is one of the most beautiful I've seen -- lots of live green foliage and waterfalls on islands in the middle. There is also a children'splayground and two tennis courts. My only complaint is that the courts were locked at night before closing time, and we had to track down a security guard every night to unlock them.

High Pointe is looking a little tired, but one of the buildings was being refurbished while we were there, so it may be a little fresher next year. I would book it again anyway.

Room Tip: Go online and take a look. Some rooms are more tasteful than others! And ask about free Internet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nevada_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We have been traveling to this part of Florida for the past 4 years. We usually stay at Mirimar Beach, but decided to stay somewhere different. This complex has exceeded my expectations!!! Love the pool, access to the beach and Crabby Steves!!! You HAVE to stay in condo #324!!!! clean, awesome furnishing! Rosemary beach is a beautiful locaction. There is a craft market on the weekend, little stores as well as a few places to eat. Winne Dixie grocery store I'd about 5 mins by car to stock up. Be prepared to wait for your condo though! The check in time I'd between 3 & 5. Ours was still being cleaned at 5 and we eventually got in at 6pm - not good when you have been on the road for 12 hours.... We will be back next year without a doubt!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hatcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

The Resort is very nice itself, the bar has great food, ESPECIALLY the cheeseburgers! Nice pool, friendly staff. But whatever you do, do not get 21E! Everything in the unit was falling apart. The sink handle fell off in my hand, the tv is very old and doesn't work well, pieces in the fridge were taped together with DUCT TAPE, and the decor is very strange... very nice view though. Also a patio chair actually fell apart out on the balcony, and the table was full of bird poop. We didn't bother calling maintenace as we were only staying for a few nights, and we had got the stay free. The elevators are pretty old, they go fast though. Very nice staff at the Turtle Bar. The food was AWESOME! The pool is pretty nice and well maintained, although the kiddy pool was green and gross... we don't have young kids though so that wasn't a problem. One problem is the steps down to the beach. It's ridiculous! Overall a pretty nice resort if you are not staying long...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zc97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaycie97
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We came down for two weeks and it was just getting cooler then. We walked on the beach (with a little jacket) but it was wonderful. High Pointe Resort was so quite and peaceful and we would recommend this resort (especially the one listed on vrbo.com/10690 because it is on the ground floor. If you are young and enjoy dragging luggage up and down or groceries up and down stairs, try something else but if you just want to get out of your car and walk into your place you are staying, boy that condo was the best.... This was our first time but it certainly will not be our last. We plan on coming back with our grandchildren in the spring and we will have a ball.

We highly recommend this Resort to anyone that wants to enjoy a REAL vacation place.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaycie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
0.2 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Dunes of Seagrove
The Dunes of Seagrove
#6 of 9 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
#12 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Palms at Seagrove
Palms at Seagrove
#2 of 4 in Seagrove Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.3 mi away
Watersound Beach Rentals
Watersound Beach Rentals
#78 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Resort

Property: High Pointe Resort
Address: 10254 E County Highway 30a, Panama City Beach, FL 32461-7155
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — High Pointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Pointe Resort, is a private, gated, true Gulf front condo complex (not a hotel), whose condo units are privately owned. Our 4* family resort offering the finest amenities, located on the south side of Scenic 30A in South Walton County between Rosemary and Alys beaches. High Pointe Resort features its' own private, 600 ft. Long snow white beach and private Beach and Cabana Club. You can enjoy 35+ shops and restaurants, plus the daily activities of Rosemary and Alys beaches only 2 blocks away, and the Villages of Seacrest across the street. Then return to your private gated resort for relaxation and the crystal clear waves of the Gulf and enjoy our many amenities. The amenities at High Pointe Resort keep vacationers coming back year after year. In the center of our 15-acre resort is an expansive 6,000 sq. Ft. Lagoon pool with waterfalls. The pool meanders around large sunny and shaded pool decks with plenty of lounge chairs, tables and chairs. There is also a separate kiddy pool and a heated spa pool. Activities include 2 lighted regulation composite tennis courts, golf practice net, shuffle board courts, volleyball and water sports/activities on the beach and barbecue grills located throughout the resort. Kids love the fenced playground area made just for them. During high season there are daily organized kids' activities with kids' night out sessions (so you can get away for a romantic dinner). The 18 mile 30A Scenic Bike path starts directly at our front gate. The High Pointe Beach and Cabana Club features Crabby Steve's Bar & Grill. Crabby's is for guests only and overlooks the Gulf with fantastic sunset views. Sitting high atop the dune bluff, it has one of the best Gulf views on 30A and is a great place to grab a bite to eat at reasonable prices, without leaving the resort. High Pointe Resort is located 10 miles west of Pier Park in Panama City Beach; 20 miles east of Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort and 20 miles from Panama City Beach International Airport. Panama City Beach, Destin and Sandestin offer boat rentals, charter fishing, water parks, world-class golf, more shopping and restaurants if you feel like leaving the beautiful 30A area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your High Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel Panama City Beach
High Pointe Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing