We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laketown Wharf Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
33
25
6
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
25
6
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshipwreck islandgoofy golfbasketball courtwalking distance to beachten minute walkdollar generalplay groundnice poolwould stay againenjoyed our stayacross the streethookupspoolspcbpierlaundryvacation
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great location and sites were big enough for easy set up.
Three minute walk to the beach and the County Pier out the back road was great.
Nice restaurants near by and easy in and out.
Super good cajun restaurant just down the road. A must do.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

After checking in, I came back to the desk to inquire about the military or senior discount (I qualify for either) and with my military ID in my hand was told, "we give discounts for cash sales only". "I said, that's not what your park paper says. It says' we offer discounts to military and senior citizens." The lady said, "that's our policy, cash sales." Ma'am, the military doesn't pick and choose when they defend your freedoms, it's all the time. Military discount is that- a discount. Cash should not play a role in this transaction. The cable TV there absolutely sucks- at least at our site and the two adjoining we also tried. We were told at check in how great the cable was. We were told "you may have to hook the cable directly from the pole to your TV as some RV's can't handle it. Lady, for real? Ours is brand new- your cable just flat out sucks. Of course satellites are useless around 60-80' pines. Upon arrival at our site, I spent 10 minutes policing up all the trash on the ground. There were several rented golf carts and scooters hauling tail around and through the camp at all hours day and night. So much for watching the posted speeds. Your electrical needs updating too. NO breakers on the boxes? Hello! Safety! Y'all need to get out of the office and check out your spots occasionally and perhaps do a little upgrade maintenance. On a positive note- the restrooms and shower facilities were clean. I will not be coming back due to the irreverence of the clerk towards offering a military discount when I inquired. You SHOULD have made it right. When other military members read this, it should cause them to question if they really want to stay here or go somewhere that honors military and senior discounts. I know that there are other parks in PCB that will honor that.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
9  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Great campground with nice clean showers. Very nice people & property with a nice pool & playground. Will defiantly be staying with them again.
All the employees were very nice & very friendly with a lot of info for surrounding restaurants & bars.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Nice staff, clean restrooms, clean laundry room. Shaded, easy access full hook-up sites 30 and 50amp service. Two beautiful pools well tended with lounge chairs to relax while kids swim, Beaches within walking distance, and plenty of shopping nearby. There is also a huge waterpark within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PBens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Raccoon River is a beautiful campground. You do not have to worry because everyone looks out for the other person. The bathrooms are very clean, the grounds are well kept. The management prior was very nice and really did several upgrades to the park. She worked well with the campers on getting their preferred sites. However, the new management is very different. We have camped here for 30+ years three and four times a year. We went to make our next months reservation as always upon leaving and was told we are booked we have no room for you. I can not tell you at the people that were told this past weekend they were booked and there were plenty of empty lots. Two prime lots stayed empty the whole nine days we were there. The management even told campers that wanted to stay an extra day they could not because the park was booked. We have reservations at another park and will stay the time we wanted to stay. I heard others say they would not be back. If she keeps this up and the owners do not get rid of her they sure will not have to worry about being booked up. This campground is just to nice for some one to come in and spoil it for those of us that have loved and made it our home away from home.

Room Tip: This is a campground you may or may not get a good site. It is up to management.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roxann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews