We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude staff. No parking and spot full of fire ants”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panama City Beach RV Resort
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rude staff. No parking and spot full of fire ants”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We recently relocated to PCB and decided to live in our RV while looking for a house. The location of this park caught our attention. Well, it is not so pretty on the inside. We were long term monthly renters and were told our spot (which we have occupied the past 2 months) was unavailable for the 4th of July weekend!!! They put a notice on the door highlighting the fact that the dog leash laws are strictly enforced and we were out of compliance! My dogs are well behaved and always leashed. They left a notice on my truck (that was legally parked in our spot) was unauthorized and was too be towed!!!! Fire ants took over our spot and we had to go buy chemicals take care of it! The fleas are out of control, as well. I had to bath them off my dogs everyday!! The wi-fi never worked. The laundry room did not have a quarter machine and trying to get them was like an act of congress. The 'sheriffs deputy' would follow us back to our spot in her golfcart, with clipboard and have something we were 'out of compliance' with. There are very few squirrels, if any at the beach. But this place had one, in the form of a creepy maintainence man!!!!
We left to Emerald Coast campground. They didn't have room for us, since it was a holiday. But we we're going out of town and they happily stored our trailer until we got back:-)
I would never recommend this place!!!! beware and find another place were they are happy to have you, not try their best to ruin your vacation:-( Shame on this place!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    11
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
19
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Although this RV resort is somewhat small the pool and restrooms were nice and clean. The best part was the five minute walk to the public access beach. The beach was not crowded at all despite it being the weekend before the 4th of July. It's located near many stores and restaurants within walking distance as well. I would recommend this resort for a nice beach visit and I would return again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank coxatl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very previous mixed reviews had us concerned. Here is what we experienced. The park is located right next to state park and one block from the ocean. The park location is very ideal as it is at the quieter end of PCB. There is one bar across street but just small local bar. Beach access was great. Literally one block and you are on the beach. Water was clear and sunsets amazing. The weather did not cooperate so no swimming. The park itself is well kept with easy spots to get into. The pool was heated. There is no on site help except one woman maintaining the office during 9-5 hrs. There was great places to eat in the area that would recommend to try especially one place that is 2 blocks down from RV park. Park was only half full during our visit. Great park for kids to bike ride was just a small simple loop as shown on the map. Would stay again just need mother nature to cooperate next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtbr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at PC Beach RV Resort. The lots were plenty big for our 40 foot motorhome plus a tow car. The whole place was well landscaped and well maintained. The check in staff (1 lady) was very nice and helpful. Other than her, we did not interact with any of the other staff. The walk to the beach was not that bad. I thought the rates were reasonable relative to other similar RV resorts in similar locations. I have a surge protector and did not experience the "brown outs" that others experience. I have my own wifi so didn't need to use the one at the camp ground. When we checked in, I was told that they were having some issues with their wifi. There were many great restaurants within 3 or 4 miles of the resort. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just left the Panama City Beach RV Resort after spending a week there. We were very pleased with the whole experience and were glad that we didn't pay attention to the bad reviews. The park is extremely well kept, neat, quiet and the sites are very spacious. We have a large RV and there was plenty of room to park. We did not have any of the problems that other reviewers mentioned. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the wifi was fine and the pool was very clean and a pleasant temperature. While the park was great for the two of us (we're middle-aged and pretty boring!) we didn't think it might be the best spot for someone looking for a party atmosphere.

The park location is terrific as it seemed removed from the all Spring Break madness. It's just a short walk from the beach and only a few blocks from St. Andrews State Park which is a wonderful place. We took advantage of visiting the State Park almost every day...there are great places to bike, walk, swim and scuba dive.

If you value a peaceful, well-kept place to spend time in your RV in the PCB area we highly recommend this spot.

Room Tip: We had a pull-through site in the center of the park and it was great. Large and level. The sites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nnelsonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a well kept campground, but during our 2 night stay we had wifi (marginal) from about 6AM until 4PM. Saturday morning we counted at least 10 power fluctuation pops within 2 hours. The resident parking assistant "Howie" was less than helpful and then when his instructions to turn into the site were followed, he accused my husband of being hard headed when wheels ended up on the grass. At just over $150 for 2 nights we will not stay in this park again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sharbra43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

As avid RVs, we have stayed in lots of parks. We will not be back to the Panama City Beach RV Resort unless they get some new management. Location was good. Lots were nice. Staff was awful. Lost power and had several brownouts which we hope have not damaged our coach. We wanted to warn others to stay away from this place as we saw lots of other places we will visit next time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KentAnnTide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seychelles Beach Resort
Seychelles Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#41 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua View Motel
Aqua View Motel
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#31 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panama City Beach RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panama City Beach RV Resort

Property: Panama City Beach RV Resort
Address: 4702 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-7315
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panama City Beach RV Resort is a full-service luxury RV park with sixty-nine luxury hookups and can accommodate any size recreational vehicle, including fifth wheels, travel trailers, and luxury RVs. For our guest’s comfort and convenience, the RV Park has a fitness center, laundry facility, restrooms, showers, and a recreation room. Four luxury condos are available on site for the entire family to enjoy a tropical vacation on Florida’s Emerald Coast. While vacationing at Panama City RV Resort there are a wide variety of activities to do in the area nearby such as visiting the water theme parks, charter fishing, upscale shopping, golfing, go-carts, bungee jumping, parasailing, jet skiing, and boating. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Panama City Beach Rv Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach RV Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing