We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hook'd on the pier” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill

Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come experience real Panama City Beach flavor and style at Hook'd Pier Bar and Grill. We have beachfront dining and an amazing selection of freshly caught seafood. A family friendly restaurant, we offer made to order entrees in a casual and inviting atmosphere. From our mouth-watering fish tacos to our consistently delicious gumbo, we'll have your taste buds satisfied in no time! Some more of our customers' favorites include our juicy burger, fresh oysters, and our delicious shrimp made with our original sauce. Our extensive menu is full amazing options you won't be able to resist. Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill is a dog friendly restaurant with a full bar, offering live music on the weekends. With superior service and consistent flavors, we have remained the locals' dining destination with friends or family. You're sure to find something that will suit your appetite on our menu. You won't find anything better!
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hook'd on the pier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

First night in PCB on vacation and went to hook'd because it was close and looked reasonable. Great choice food was excellent and service good. I had the shrimp guacamole tacos and my wife had fish tacos also good... We started with smoked tuna appetizer which arrived with entree which was a bummer but was very good and did I mentioned the $5 pitcher of beer! We will be back before trip is over.

Helpful?
Thank micahelf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    184
    70
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loxley, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“On The Beach/Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We found this restaurant on tripadvisor and since we were going to be at the beach all day we were looking for something close. Located right across from Pier Park on the beach. We had a late lunch on Saturday. Seated immediately. My wife had the shrimp tacos and I had the gumbo on a tip from one of the customers that had just had a bowl. My wife loved the tacos. Filled with big shrimp. My gumbo was awesome. Will definitely come back again. Nice local restaurant without all the crowds. Santana was our server and she did an outstanding job.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Sandy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPB_PCB, Manager at Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you so much.
We appreciate your good review and hope to see you again soon.
-Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Can't forget such bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went on our last day of visiting PCB two years running after so many reviews both good and bad. Being the optimist I went for it. Wrong! We waited 45 minutes for a table the manager (who appeared to be texting and drinking when we arrived) said would be ten minutes. We watched two other couples who arrived after us get tables after nagging her. Finally, as we are sitting at a table 9 miles away at Salty Sues (delicious btw) we get text that our table is ready. After relying with why we left, no response of course. Never been treated so rude from The first step of service and never will go back. Management has ok care for customers and that is unacceptable!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dihaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPB_PCB, Manager at Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience at the host stand. As you know our method of contacting tables is through text (or phoning) so that people are free to move around . This method is not perfect. Text can look like we are being inattentive and when text guests arrive it may look like they are getting to jump line. I promise you that we follow the availability in the order that we take down numbers. I truly hope that you give us another chance to show you that we are really good. We do allow the hosts to have re-hydrating beverages only. We will work on a better method of contacting guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food on the beach, what more do you need! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Literally on the beach, on the pier location got our interest initially. The menu is a lot of seafood but plenty of other options. I had the shrimp po boy (so good), hubby got fried shrimp platter and mom got the cheeseburger. Their fries are super good, as is everything we got. 3 empty plates in our party! we walked right in during lunch, drinks are in a HUGE glass which is a plus - don't have to wait on refills and important on a hot Florida day! Definitely check out this local joint!

Helpful?
Thank smittojess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPB_PCB, Manager at Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed and look forward to serving you again. We have great weather this fall! Come on down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Looking for a place to walk to from our condo, we chose Hook'd. On the beach, very relaxed atmosphere, service was ok. My son and I had the shrimp tacos: really good. Hubby had the shrimp platter, said it was ok. Our daughter liked the fish platter. Wait wasn't too bad on a Tuesday night, about 20 minutes. I would recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPB_PCB, Manager at Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing