We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T EVER MAKE RESERVATIONS HERE!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Mobile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DON'T EVER MAKE RESERVATIONS HERE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I made reservations here via Expedia during the week of 4/16/12. However, when we arrived there was no check-in/reservation office and we had no idea where to go. The instructions were not on the itinerary. I called the number listed on the itinerary, but that number was out of service. I called Expedia...they appeared to have no clue either. They also provided me a (Georgia) telephone number to call and that was the wrong number. Anyway, I never found out where to check-in and had to find another hotel. I would like to mention that a resident at Nautical Watch the complex stated that this has also happened to other people. She lived on the property and didn't know where guests checked-in.

Room Tip: Try Wyndam Resorts. They were awesome!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Shanda4050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    10
    1
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Overall the room was sufficient to our needs and the trip was great but we were completely shocked upon check-in by the extra $150 in hidden fees. We booked a couple months in advance and was given a $357.00 total cost for the 3 night stay; we paid the cost of one night plus taxes & a damage fee of $45 at the time of booking ($173)....which should have left a balance of around $185. At check-in we were given a balance owed of $352. I asked for a list of the additional fees and was given a receipt that showed "other recurring fees". If you want to be off the main drag but still close enough to resturants & attractions I would recommend this place but make sure you bring extra cash for the hidden fees.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were assigned unit A12 on our recent trip and to say it was awful is an understatement. We rented a 1 bedroom with a loft that was supposed to sleep 6, but arrived to this unit to discover a rundown, shabby mess. What little furniture was in the unit was filthy, worn-out & broken. There was a small loveseat in the living area that was covered in stains & the foldaway bed inside was broken & unusable. The only other seating in the living area were two outdoor chairs with filthy cushions & a few barstools. No table whatsoever. The loft area did not have a staircase as the shown in the pictures, but rather a wooden ladder nailed to a wall. Even the young members in our group had trouble climbing up this ladder as it was falling apart & very dangerous. It was also impossible to carry any items, such as luggage, etc up the ladder. When we arrived the air conditioner was not working & the refrigerator would not cool. The ceiling fan squeaked & wobbled, the blinds were all broken & missing pieces. This was especially bothersome in the bedroom as the window is low & faces the walkway, so there was no privacy. The toilet would not flush & the water pressure from the shower was equivalent to a bathroom sink faucet at best. The mattress on the bed & pretty much everything in this unit was broken, worn, stained, dated & downright filthy. We could not tolerate even 24 hours in this unit it was so bad. It is ridiculous that RA even rents this unit, it is disgusting & the owner should be ashamed!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here a couple of years ago and was very disappointed by the black hardwood floors which made it evident that there was a mold problem. Tried to give it a second chance and went back this year for fathers day.The room was very very outdated. The room smelled so bad we had to by air fresheners and disinfectant spray. My husband had to unclog the air conditioner just to make it work. There were dead rollie pollies covering the bathroom and kitchen floor. And to top it off my daughter and I came home with strep throat and ear infections. I have no doubt we caught something in that nasty room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fallin8311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

F3 is a great place to stay w/ pool right outside your door. Beach is just steps away. Loved it, and we'll definitely be back. We had all the comforts of home, and the location gave us easy access to Golf Courses, Restaurants, and Shopping. It was quiet and well maintained. We recommend it to anyone.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank nwwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed in F3 for 4 days over spring break and had a great time. The condo was cute and very clean providing everything you need for a trip to the beach. The pool was steps away and the courtyard was clean and well kept. You can sit on your patio and watch the kids swim in the pool. The walk to the beach is less than 2 minutes on the private path. There is a washer and dryer and a full kitchen so you can cook any meal. This condo is reasonably priced and perfect for a family trip to the beach. I will definitely return to this condo in the future for another beach getaway.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennifer995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

F3 condo was a quaint and clean condo . The fact that it was on the ground floor and that the pool grounds were just right out the door was wonderful . It is just a short walk through the walkway to the beach. I will definitely be back. It was so peaceful and everything such as the grounds are kept well . The rates are so reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Wonderful100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Sterling Beach
Sterling Beach
#39 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.3 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#72 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condomini...
#22 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#31 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Watercrest
The Watercrest
#50 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#13 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas

Property: Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Address: 6205 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-5625
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas Hotel Panama City Beach
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing