We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$200 a night?!? Stay somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“$200 a night?!? Stay somewhere else.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

First of all the check in place is not where google maps says it is. We booked through book-it and got the room for $99 a night. Not bad. Then got there and had to pay another $150 for insurance and cleanup. The room or place is no where close to being worth $200. Ridiculous. Well you'd think paying that would at least get ya a great condo.…nope. TV's were tube and from the late 90's. the one in the bedroom is 19". Really?!? I mean I understand its the beach but it does rain and sometimes you are actually in the room when you have kids. Room smells mildewed so it forced us out as much as possible. Just stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jb4bertram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    1
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
linden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We rented from VRBO and had an awesome gulf front condo! It was clean! The view was perfect! Like you were setting on the beach when you were on your balcony! We loved it! Would for sure visit again! Family friendly! Calm nice beach! I love small condos~park right in your back door~takes 30 seconds to get to your car and we stayed on the bottom floor no stairs or elevators! 1 minute till your toes are in the sand! LOVE!!!!

Room Tip: We went through VRBO!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outandaboutTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We spent 5 nights in B1 which is one of the ocean view buildings. Its located in Biltmore Beach which is a great part of town. Very quiet and kid friendly. Its an end unit which is a little bigger than the rest. Everything we needed was there. There were plenty of plush, good quality towels and wash cloths. I loved the decor and especially the fold out bed. Most pull outs are lumpy but this one was so soft and comfortable. Its on the first floor so you dont have to drag your coolers up and down the stairs. One drawback to Nautical Watch is, no elevator. This unit comes with free beach chair service which was the icing on the cake for me. The owners were very nice and accommodating as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveForSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed here July 2012 unit b9 and was pleasantly surprised by the ease and comfort of our stay. The condo was easy to access with a code and newly renovated right on the ocean. The pool was close and we enjoyed the private balcony and view of the ocean. The kitchen with granite counter and bar stools to pull up was open to the living space. No need to wait on the elevator -only 3 stories tall -we stayed on the second floor. The place is quiet, peaceful and perfect for a simple economical getaway. Kitchen perfect for light meals or if you want to bake and with a washer/dryer in unit it helped keep our expenses down. We will use again. VRBO was a great way to find a good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlo35HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I almost didnt book our trip here because of the reviews I read. Im glad I did though. First of all let me say I booked through Expedia. They dont tell you that there is no on-site check in or front office. The condos are individually owned. If i hadnt read the reviews I would have had no clue where to go to check in. You have to go to the Royal American welcome center (I think that was the name) Also there are hidden fees not disclosed on the Expedia itinerary. To the tune of 200 dollars worth. Other than that the place was wonderful. Most of these units face the pool we specifically asked for a beachfront unit and there was one available. The unit was super clean, well appointed and very comfortable. I was worried about the floors because of some of the reviews so I brought extra socks but I didnt need them. Most of the floors are tile with carpet in the living room that was very clean. Somebody loved this condo! We did have a maintenance problem and tried to call Royal American several times with no answer and no return phone call. I fixed the toilet myself. Also the pull out sofa bed was not very comfortable but what do you expect.

Room Tip: Request beachfront unless you want pool front..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveForSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I made reservations here via Expedia during the week of 4/16/12. However, when we arrived there was no check-in/reservation office and we had no idea where to go. The instructions were not on the itinerary. I called the number listed on the itinerary, but that number was out of service. I called Expedia...they appeared to have no clue either. They also provided me a (Georgia) telephone number to call and that was the wrong number. Anyway, I never found out where to check-in and had to find another hotel. I would like to mention that a resident at Nautical Watch the complex stated that this has also happened to other people. She lived on the property and didn't know where guests checked-in.

Room Tip: Try Wyndam Resorts. They were awesome!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Shanda4050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Overall the room was sufficient to our needs and the trip was great but we were completely shocked upon check-in by the extra $150 in hidden fees. We booked a couple months in advance and was given a $357.00 total cost for the 3 night stay; we paid the cost of one night plus taxes & a damage fee of $45 at the time of booking ($173)....which should have left a balance of around $185. At check-in we were given a balance owed of $352. I asked for a list of the additional fees and was given a receipt that showed "other recurring fees". If you want to be off the main drag but still close enough to resturants & attractions I would recommend this place but make sure you bring extra cash for the hidden fees.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
The Watercrest
#55 of 83 in Panama City Beach
96 reviews
Holiday Beach
Sunswept Condominium
Sunswept Condominium
#70 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4 reviews
Seychelles Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Panama City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
323 reviews
Top of the Gulf Suites
#73 of 83 in Panama City Beach
142 reviews
Sunbird Suites
#68 of 83 in Panama City Beach
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas

Property: Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Address: 6205 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-5625
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas Hotel Panama City Beach
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing