We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised By Awesomeness!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gourmet by the Bay - CLOSED

Gourmet by the Bay
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Takeout
Description: CLOSED... WE ARE NO LONGER AT MIRACLE STRIP AMUSMENT PARK. PLEASE DO NOT mistake my gourmet by the bay menu with the current menu they are serving. They are trying to copy my food and steal my recipes that was created by me for gourmet by the bay food trailer. It will not be the same flavor, chef, or care that I put into serving gourmet food. It's only a rip off of my original recipes.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprised By Awesomeness!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Don't let the taco stand fool you into thinking the food is just 'OK' - it is TERRIFIC! There's a reason why this place is rated so highly for the Panama City Beach area - the food is delicious! Yes, the food is a bit pricey too, but I think that's what you expect in tourist trap areas. It was, however, delicious. We had nachos, fish tacos, steak tacos, quesadillas and it was ALL delicious. We visited during the cool of the evening, and in the atmosphere of the carnival, the setting seemed just perfect. Loved this place and will visit again next time we're in the area. YUM!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank imturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crazy4Gourmet, Owner at Gourmet by the Bay, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We are super glad you enjoyed eating our food! It's customers like yourself that make us strive to do our best and love what we do! Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Even better then the last time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We came back to eat at our favorite little eatery and found out they had moved locations!! Still determined to have a bite of Chef Jess's amazing tacos we found the new location in the Miracle Strip. My shrimp taco was even better then the last trip. We will see you next trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetripsandtacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing taste and lively atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This little joint needs to be on 30A, its upper class food with an artistic flare. Super cool chic thats operates it. The superb quality of food here is a little misplaced among the other hot dog vendors there, not sure if people will realize... These are not your average Tacos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetwaterwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crazy4Gourmet, Owner at Gourmet by the Bay, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you so much for the compliments! This is our first time working in PCB and if all goes well, we may try to venture towards 30A. Definitely come back and see us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, mind the spice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I was in love with my shrimp taco and the chips were fantastic, but be wary of the salsa unless you love heat to your salsa. I would definitely go back though!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crazy4Gourmet, Owner at Gourmet by the Bay, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
The shrimp tacos are my favorite! If you enjoyed those, then you should definitely try our Seaside Shrimp Quesadilla! Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisco74
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't let the truck fool you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

You might get the impression that food from a food truck would be under par. You'd be wrong. Not only is the food terrific, the staff are also great! I got the fish tacos and cumin fries and both were awesome. You can get them on flour or corn tortillas. I chose to get one of each. Still don't know which I like better. I will definitely be going back there on our next trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brisco74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crazy4Gourmet, Owner at Gourmet by the Bay, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We are so pleased that you chose to dine with us on your vacation! Myself and the staff always love to hear that we made a customer happy! Hurry back and see us again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet by the Bay also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing