We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boats, Great Price, Great Staff”
Review of Lagoon Pontoons

Lagoon Pontoons
Ranked #8 of 88 Tours in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer Pontoon Boat Rentals, Double Decker Slide Pontoons and Unguided Jet Ski Rentals. Private Dolphin Tours, Guided Jet Ski Adventure Tours & Snorkeling Trips. Shell Island is Only 10 Minutes Away!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Boats, Great Price, Great Staff”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This place was fifty dollars cheaper than the first place I called. And I got a few dollars off that because I saw an old price on a website that they honored without hassle. They should put that in their ads: no hassle. The person taking the reservation on the phone couldn't have been more pleasant. I think it was the same person that checked me in. And the guy launching the boat was super fiendly and knowledgable. He was humourous and even made the instructions enjoyable. If your boat gets stuck, get out and push! And if you think the engine won't start, make sure it's not already running! Plus many more. Our boat was clean and in very good condition. We had a great trip to Shell Island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CactusGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    11
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Rented a pontoon for an afternoon out on the bay and on Shell Island. Very efficient instruction for a novice boater, and great rates. We enjoyed it and it was a highlight of trip. Boat was in impeccable shape, handled super well, the rid and reel were fine but not supplied with extra hooks so when a ray snapped the line after a twenty minute fight to bring him in, we were done fishing! Would definitely do this again with Caleb and crew at Lagoon Pontoons.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeyejoned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We visited Panama City Beach during late Jan & Feb, i.e., before the 'season' began. Thankfully Lagoon Pontoons were available on an apt basis and we were able to rent a pontoon.They were professional, organized, friendly and affordable. We have limited boat knowledge but they did an excellent job of providing enough information to make us feel and be safe. We boated to Shell Island. There was only one other boat there the whole time we were there. A virtual shell grave yard, careful searching will find some lovely shells. We loved the turquoise waters of the Gulf, open white sands and the feeling of being in a wild place and having it all to ourselves. Our pontoon was clean, reliable, easy to operate, very reasonably priced and safe.( Though ours was an adult group, when our daughters were younger we were thankful for the flat surface, fenced in area that pontoons provide). We loved the day's jaunt. Next time will start as early in the morning as possible and will spend an entire day exploring Shell Island. Take hat, jacket, sunscreen, water & food! A wonderful day! Thanks for making it possible.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanGulden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome trip”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Brian was our tour guide an was great.it was my 15 year olds first time on a jet ski an was very helpful an made him comfortable 2 ask anything. Our jet skis were new. An ready for us.very happy employees, very happy customers!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank abel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice folks, good deal on jet skis”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Best rates we could find. The lady in the office and the Joe (guy on the dock) were great. They took time to answer all questions. We rented 2 skis, both were in good condition. Had a blast. You can quickly get to Shell island if you are somewhat comfortable operating jet skis. if you are a novice or speed is not your thing, i'd rent them for at least 2hrs to have time to walk on the island-if you choose. We rented to ride, not walk and had a blast. There are companies that will bus you over to the island and then get on the skis, renting in the bay lets you ride all the way there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wildcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lagoon Pontoons also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Lagoon Pontoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing