We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fishing pier fun”

M.B. Miller County Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fishing pier fun”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We loved going here. It's a fishing pier and we caught quite a few fish and had fun. We also enjoyed watching all the locals , they were nice and happy to show what they caught. It's a great deal for 6.00 to include fishing. To walk it is 3.00 and it's a great place to sea dolphins , stingrays and beautiful sunsets . Yes it can be dirty at times but it's a fishing pier . Great bargain for the views .

Helpful?
1 Thank tinamk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“$3 a person and too many fishermen....”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We thought this would be neat so we found our way up from the beach. We were surprised when we found out it was $3 a person just to go out on the pier (even for kids over 6). There were a number of people fishing, casting lines from behind them, so you have to watch your step or risk getting hooked. There was bait along the railings, some without anyone fishing, and fish parts here and there. There are signs posted saying all catches must either be thrown back or put in a bucket/cooler, yet we still saw a fish flopping about on the deck where a careless angler left it. It was no accident either; he specifically stepped over it while going to check another line. No one was policing the pier at all.

All in all, another disappointment in the overpriced, nickel and dime, capital of Florida....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogansville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Enjoy walks down the pier. During the day several shops are open that offer many different things. The pier is great for fishing in the deeper water. Walks after dark are great because you are not in the sun and it is fun to see the people fishing especially the ones that reel in a shark (although it sometimes takes half the night). If you are fishing a piece of advice..bring all of your own items (poles, bait, drinks). Things are expensive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Perfect PCB Beach Location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The County Pier offers the beautiful sugar sand beach that make PCB famous. The parking is extensive and free, plus the restroom facilities are kept well stocked and clean. The pier itself costs $3 to walk and $6 to fish, but you'll see lots of fish caught as the pier extends a long way out into the gulf. The beach is very clean and the crowd is family oriented (except during Spring Break). If you want a picture of The Emerald Coast, this the place to take it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to fish”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Kids caught several fish each. There is a rod rental place there plus they sell bait. The locals stepped in while dad was gone getting another hook and saw mom didn't know what to do when youngest had hooked one.. Lol. Everyone was nice! Great place!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Metki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M.B. Miller County Pier also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to M.B. Miller County Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing