We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit #508”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Celadon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in unit # 508 which is owned by Denise Adan. She was accommodating and very easy to deal with. The location of Celadon is perfect for us, on the quieter west end of the beach and away from the tourist areas. The condo was clean and had plenty of room for two adults and two teenagers. I couldn't get enough of the balcony and gorgeous view! I could get used to having my morning coffee out there every day! The best part about this condo is the parking spot which is directly under the building and so convenient. The big negative about Celadon is the elevators. They are very slow, very busy and very un-air conditioned. Otherwise, it was a nice stay at Panama City Beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruby0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

The condo itself was nice and the view was great. (Note that one bedroom has twin size bunk beds & no sleeper sofa. I was initially told that it had all king/queen beds and a sleeper sofa). I was disappointed with the resort as a whole. The parking & unloading process was chaotic. It required a long walk and an even longer wait for a luggage rack and elevator. The elevators were extremely slow and often had a long wait to get on. The front desk lady was not very friendly at check-in and was not helpful to family members that arrived early. The resort is a little further down Front Beach Road which was beneficial with traffic--BUT difficult because you are not in walking distance to much. Long story short, we stayed her for a family reunion. I was in charge of planning this reunion and I must say that I feel like I let my family down.

Room Tip: Double-check bedroom layouts/sleeping arrangements. We were told that every condo had a sleeper sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tkn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in 904 owned by Nina Miranda and made reservation through vrbo.com. The condo was one bedroom with a set of bunks and a pull out sofa bed with 2 baths. It was very clean, well decorated, beach front and well kept. Loved being on the the west end of the beach, it was quiet and very family oriented. The only complaint with the property would be the elevators, they were hot and often only 1-2 working at the time. Loved the two pools with hot tubs. Was perfect for 4 adults and 2 children. Hope to return in the near future

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylou85_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our stay was fabulous. It was our first time on the Gulf and I fell in love. Being a "Carolina Girl," I have to say I don't want to go back to the Atlantic ever again! The Celadon is in the most peaceful section of Panama City Beach, even with Splash next door. We loved our view! After driving around a LOT to see what other places are available, we still agree the Celadon is THE place for our family. Make sure to take the Parkway or other routes when driving into Panama City, specifically if you're going on a dolphin tour and such. Either check in later in the evening or just bring in what you can carry. The check in rush is crazy! We loaded everything into our car the night before check out except toiletries and cold groceries in the cooler.

You HAVE to go to Thomas Donuts!!!!! It's a nice morning walk. The donuts and staff are awesome!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at an owner operated Condo and was very pleased that we chose the Condominium. We were in town for the USFA softball world series, and had a lot of options to select from but I think we chose wisely. Our condo #1502 was great as it had a great view, easy access to the beach, was clean and tastefully decorated and the kitchen was well equipped. The Condo has two pools, a hot tube and a fitness room. The fitness room was decent and equipped fairly well, but the carpet could of been cleaner as my wife complained when we did sit ups. The location of the condo worked for us well as it was close to the softball facilities (Frank Brown Park) and also Pier Park. Its on the very west end of the beach and away from the traffic. It is a little bit away from all the traditional tourism and entertainment activities on the beach but still not a bad drive. Parking was adequate and the pools were clean. The beach had Jet skis, catamarans and giant floating inflatable climbing apparatus available for rent. The water was so much clearer on this end of the beach as compared to the east end. I snorkeled and saw some cool marine life. No problems with neighbors or problems with staff.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with room #1502. Check it out on the VRBO website. This was a 2 room unit as the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JilliansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My family and I stayed here after much research. This was one of the few properties that would accept a nontraditional schedule (i.e. - we stayed Thursday-Thursday for our week due to work schedules). Check-in was amazingly quick. We stayed in Unit 1402. Elevators were available every time we needed one. The unit was a bit dated in decor, and had a few minor disrepair issues, but nothing that affected our stay in any way. Appliances and kitchen supplies were fantastic. Balcony over the beach was perfect for a morning cup of coffee and quiet. Beach setup was included, and as long as you went early for your chair/umbrella, no issues. The beach wasn't really very crowded, and there is a long sandbar just off the shoreline that gave lots of room for shallow play even for the kids. Getting in and out of this end of PCB was very quick, and much easier than staying further east. Would we stay again? YES!

Room Tip: The rooms with "01" or "09" are on the ends - wraparound balconies on those. &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKsUnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This complex is located at one end of the beach, so you do have to drive a few minutes to get to most of the restaurants and such. It's absolutely beautiful. Our unit was very clean and we did not have any problems with noisy neighbors. The view is stunning and the beach services (chairs, jet skis, etc.) are all right in front of the condo. It has two pools and hot tubs (one set is located across the street next to the parking complex), which kept either from being overcrowded.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillianjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
3.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
7.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
337 reviews
7.6 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#20 of 83 in Panama City Beach
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celadon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celadon Beach Resort

Address: 17757 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4951
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £100 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celadon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Celadon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celadon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Celadon Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing